We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer at the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer at the lodge
Spectacular Northern Lights - February 2015 Aurora Borealis taken from the fjordside directly above the lodge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Summer at the lodge
Spectacular Northern Lights - February 2015
Aurora Borealis taken from the fjordside directly above the lodge.
Winter at the lodge
Log burner & fully fitted kitchen
Power shower and sauna
Dining & seating area with fjord & mountain views
Sunset over the lodge - views of the Lyngen mountains and fjords
Dog sledding near Jaegervatnet - intimate and exclusive
A visitor to the lodge & BBQ Grill House
View from the fjordside - BBQ Grill House available to use!
This Beautiful spot is at Jaegervatnet - The cabin is a perfect base for exploring the Lyngen area.
Sauna for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyngseidet, Lyngen Municipality, Troms, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelinM...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were sadly only here for two nights, but of what nights they were! We really enjoyed the fireplaces (both indoors and out!) and the heated bathroom tiles were a godsend.

Hannae met us and answered any and all questions we had. The beds were warm and comfortable and it was hard to leave them each morning. We of course went with Tommy for dog sledding, which also an amazing experience not to be missed.

We are treated to the Northern Lights on the last night after after grilling over an open fire in the grill house, and with little to no light pollution was pretty spectacular.

The only negative was the hot tub was broken!! Honestly though-- we didn't miss it too much with the sauna and grill house!

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to 'get away from it all' and experience a more rustic Norway :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the cabin. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
1 review
“One of our best trips ever -- truly an amazing place”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The reviews speak for themselves but what makes this place so very special is the owners; Hanne-Lill and Eirik, the local people, and the absolute abundance of natural beauty that surrounds every location in the area. From the cabin, there is the sea in front of you, mountains that surround, wildlife all around, and nature at its finest. This is a very special place and we will never forget it! Thank you Hanne and Eirik and all in Lyngseidet and Furuflaten who we met during our stay that made this such a great trip for our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, the local culture and people, and the location
Liked least: Nothing -- it was perfect
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to reply.Very Much Appreciated and delighted you enjoyed the cabin & hospitality :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Perfect Location, Best Place to Relax and to enjoy the nature, Great People, very Friendly. Clean and Cosy Rooms!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kctony201...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Mod coms in a beautifully secluded and quiet setting”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The kitchen is exellent and there is no restaurants in town, the supermarket is adequate but if you would like to cook something fresh and special then buy it from one of the gourmet deli and bakery in tromso, great BBQ house out the front that is definitely worth cooking a meal in, the views from the deck and kitchen are beautiful, but the curtains do not block out the 24 hr sunlight so pack a sleep mask if you are light sensitive, comfy beds, loads of bedding, wash and dry facilities are brilliant, hosts are down to earth Norweigen farmers who are very caring and accomodating, good wi-fi reception, loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefully secluded, modern necessities
Liked least: Too much outside light at night coming in and warm shower temperature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireand...
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations! Have been raving about it to everyone worldwide!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! 7 of us friends from Australia (2 couples, 3 singles) stayed here as part of Euro trip. An absolute highlight. The home is better than the photos give it credit and the location was stunning. We laid on the snow on deerskin and watched the Aurora lights dance across the sky and it was so worth the trip. We self catered from the nearby supermarket and made great meals in the adequate kitchen and the cool barbecue hut. There was heaps of wood for the fireplace, the bbq and the awesome fire pit on this little rock plateau by the fjords idea where we rugged up and hung out at most of our stay. We just chilled out there for three days and unfortunately we couldn't go dog sledding with Tommy because there wasn't enough snow but we visited the kennels nearby and it was lots of fun. The sauna was great and we used it after having jumped in the ice cold Norwegian sea 10m from our front door. Friends, families, couples - stay here! I will again one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the cabin. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Northern Lights made an appearance - We look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing