We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I spent two days with my family in Al Maha, and how to say...This hotel blew my mind! Our stay was just amazing! If you are looking for a quiet, private, lazy stay just to relax, this hotel is for you.

The service is impeccable, i can’t imagine how it could be improved on. The staff could not be more warm and friendly, they really seem like they love their jobs.
The food is awsome, the menu is varied and we particulary appreciated the modern interpretations of classic dishes they made like "quiche", "hamburger"... It was just fantastic!
Rooms and bathrooms are amazing, quiet with no noise at all, all in all brilliant. One of the best value rooms for location,service,comfort (the beds were excellent!).
We tried out some activities like horse riding, camels ride, falconnery and we enjoyed it a lot. Moreover, the field guides are very knowledgeable, and friendly.

To conclude, it was hard to leave!! This resort is truly unique!! My best advice : just try by yourself... You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Complex Online Marketing Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort & Spa and describing it as your “Favourite hotel ever!”.

We are thrilled to know that you had an unforgettable experience while staying at the Bedouin Suite and enjoyed the food and activities offered at the resort.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with our ambassadors.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Madiha Zakir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 740 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed two nights, every facet of this resort is amazing, staff so friendly and helpful, food first class as was accommodation in the Bedouin Suite. The wildlife is a highlight as the animals come right around the resort often drinking from the pool of your suite.
A truly excellent desrt experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jockdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Complex Online Marketing Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Al Maha Desert Resort & Spa through Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience while staying at the Bedouin Suite and appreciating the food & services offered at the resort.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Madiha Zakir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is one of my top5 places in the world. We tagged 2 or 3 days one May onto a more bling-y week at the hotel with the boats and waterways. I can only mark it down on "value" as the prices are very punchy. But I have never stayed in more serene, better conceived or truly refreshing place as this.
We stayed in one of the "tented" villas - with the secluded pool over looking the desert - and Hazel burst into tears when she walked in for the first time. She simply described it as "beautiful" between sobs. And the easel and paints set up by the patio set her off again.
Going back to the theme of cost - can something THIS expensive afford value?
At the end of the day I think it can. Don't think i would get bored out there - just slip into insolvency fairly quickly. I loved the falconry demonstration. The Jeeps into and up and over the dunes tremendous fun - and our photos taken taken on a 45 degree slope - always make me smile, just by looking at them. We were truly happy at Al Maha. And one day I will go back to make sure I didn't dream the whole thing.

Room Tip: As has been said dozens of times - I think they are ALL good. Ones with the private pools that look...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MardleyMassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Complex Online Marketing Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Dear Guest,

It is very pleasing to learn that you found our resort to be one of the “Top 5 Places in the World” and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Al Maha Desert Resort & Spa.

Your review provides a perfect insight to what our resort has to offer together with recommending Al Maha as 'value for money'.
Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Madiha Zakir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Our stay at Al Maha from the time we have arrived to check out was outstanding. We were received by our guest relation and always had a guide to direct us where we needed to be.
The entire staff throughout our stay were all very friendly and polite.
The villa was clean, luxurious, had all the amenities we needed. We were welcomed with a plate of 'Petits Fours', had Nescafe coffee unlimited in our room. We ordered dinner in our room where everything was set up on the table by our pool. The food although very tasty, we found that the portions were somewhat very small in comparison to the hefty menu/food price.
We had a choice of two activities with the room rate we opted for and chose to do the Camel Ride at sundown as well as the falconry. Breakfast was sublime, tasty and had the most delicious 'viennoiseries'.
The comfort of the bed and all the pillows in the room were sensational.
Overall we look forward to visiting the resort very soon again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathalieGarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Complex Online Marketing Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn you had a wonderful time during your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort & Spa and would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share photos about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with our associates.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Al Maha Desert Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Madiha Zakir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

After 4 days Al Qasr it was a heavenly peaceful retreat to arrive at Al Maha. Completely different - but in it`s way also perfect. The service was absolutely dedicated to the guests and quite personal. The Bedouin suites are huge, comfortable and tasteful. Pool site like paradise. If the management succeeds in keeping in touch with nature and preserve it, this hotel could come close to The Datai/Langkawi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Complex Online Marketing Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Al Maha through Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to know that you had an unforgettable experience while staying at the Bedouin Suite and appreciating the services offered at the resort.

In few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed your stay.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Madiha Zakir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa

Address: Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve, Murqquab, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Murqquab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Price Range: RM3,375 - RM9,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive hotel designed to resemble a traditional Bedouin encampment - set within a 25-sq.-kilometer desert conservation reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha Desert Hotel Dubai
Al Maha Desert Dubai
Al Maha Desert Resort
Al Maha Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing