We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabian Ranches Golf Club Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Palm Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Dragon Mart Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
1,446
101
26
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
101
26
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal mahaprivate poolcamel ridedune bashingfield guideearly morningbedouin suitesand dunesour honeymoonwatch the sunsetlunch and dinnerdesert resortthe reserveworth every pennywildlife driveper dayfalconry display
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It was a surprise visit at the Al Maha, It was our 1 year anniversary.Didn't realize we are going for a stayed over thought we are going for a lunch. Great surprise! We stayed at Al Maha for 1 night but feels like been there for couple of days as we enjoyed an it's like a dream, awesome view, for shot like a aparadise wheren you can find your peace of mind from all the stress and depression!

Service is fenominal.. Food are just fantastic nothing to complained for..Place and the suite are awesome! Massage are very relaxing.Definitely higly recommended and will come back again. My favorites are the jumbo prawns and the private pool yihahh!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessiely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on tripadvisor and for choosing Al Maha Desert Resort to celebrate your first year anniversary.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. Team Al Maha would like to take this opportunity and congratulate you on your first year anniversary.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Al Maha is the most fantastic resort in the UAE, if you are travelling to Dubai, Al Maha is a must in your travel book :)
Location is unique, the hotel staff are so helpfull and professional, and last but not least you relax, enjoy and discover the beauty of the Arabian wildlife !
Thank you Al Maha for our stay, we will come back...again :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabile26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and posting a review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Al Maha.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and a relaxing stay with us.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha and it rewarding to learn that we have achieved this during all your stays.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and we look forward to welcoming you back at Al Maha!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We Visited Al Maha for 3 nights during the jubilee weekend.
We landed early morning (7am).
Our private transfer was awaiting us. The resort is around an hour away (so not to bad) upon arrival around 9:30am we were greeted with refreshing cocktails with our concierge and a member of the excursion team.
We were asked if we had any special requests and all
Excursions were discussed.
Although this resort does specifically state that check in is at 2:00pm, we were shown to our hut right away.
Upon arrival we had beautiful
Deserts and fruit waiting or us in our hut :) they were very tasty :)
As room service is inclusive we ordered our Arabic breakfast right away and whilst relaxing in our infinity pool (which is larger than most private pools) the staff set up our table beautifully.
We were in the middle of nowhere, with no one to bother us with all requests brought to your feet
and it was amazing, even our huts were away from everyone.
Our hut was around 4 min walk to the reception, it was lovely to walk through the resort in the late afternoon/evenings. Sometimes it was too hot to walk so we would call a buggy, in most resorts you have to wait around 10-15 mind for a buggy, not in Al Maha, it came within an instant of the phone call request.
We had our lunch inside the restaurant, the food is ala carte, the staff are very pleasant. Always there for any requests, if you wanted something else that wasn't on the menu, they simply created it.
I really tried to push my luck on my requests but they simply would not say no :) the excursions are fantastic, dune bashing was fantastic (although I can say I've had scarier) camel riding was amazing, riding through the desert and sipping Champagne by the sunset.
An interesting excursion was the falconry, it starts at 5:30am!! Which was actually surprisingly very refreshing. We had tea/coffee and very tasty pastry awaiting for us arriving at reception
Before the falconry.
Seeing the sun rising and moon setting was a sight to remember. Look out for Oscar the owl the mighty fierce eagle
(whose name I can't remember)
Overall a great place that we were privileged to experience would def go back. I highly recommend to
Visit this resort as a part stay trip. It is simply amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tcemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and posting such through and constructive review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Al Maha!

A detailed review like yours is always helpful for us and others considering Al Maha for their forthcoming stays. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, activities and services. Team Al Maha is proud to keep up with your expectations.

Once again we thank you for all your valuable compliments and recommendations, we certainly look forward to seeing you soon back at Al Maha!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

this place is truly amazing. the photos online look simply stunning, yet do not even come close to doing it justice. the suite was fantastic with stunning views and the pool was incredible. wildlife was everywhere with the local oryx and gazelles grazing mere yards away. but over and above all of this was the fantastic staff. always willing to help and so friendly, they made our stay even more amazing. we will certainly return, and i cannot recommend this place to anyone enough. simply fantastic. as i write this review, it seems almost impossible that i woke up this morning in the dubai desert, and now i'm back in dreary england!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing on tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

Best Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is my honeymoon trip in in dubia. Nice and helpful staffs, delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner, great activities and of course the feeling of "in the middle of the desert"! I will no doubt to stay there again if I go to dubai

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yipdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your valuable feedback at tripadvisor following your recent visit to Al Maha Desert Resort.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you once again for all your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back at Al Maha soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews