We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Palm Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Dragon Mart Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,445
101
26
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
101
26
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal mahaprivate poolcamel ridedune bashingfield guideearly morningbedouin suitesand dunesour honeymoonwatch the sunsetlunch and dinnerdesert resortthe reserveworth every pennywildlife driveper dayfalconry display
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Absolutely no complaints. Top class property. Top class food. Alcohol not expensive. A must stay during a visit to Dubai. We did the dune bashing and the falconry. Very good. Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Great rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stonethrower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and posting a review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Al Maha.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

There will be numerous reviews on Trip Advisor for this resort describing this place as "Paradise". An over used term and one which I like to leave for the divine promised land we have visioned in our minds when the journey in this life ends.
However the Al Maha resort is absolutely MAJESTIC, set in the Arabian Desert one truly gets a feel for the real Middle East, a far cry from the glitz and glamour of mainland Dubai which is only a 45 minute drive away.
The very gracious, hospitable and knowledgeable General Services Manager Mr Pani Wanigasekera is a true delight and refreshing in the way he meets and greets his clients. All things good have been described by others, we would just summise that everything about this resort is a once in a lifetime experience and highly recommended by desi info magazine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors especially Pani whose efforts were much appreciated.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Since our first stay in 1999 - when the resort first opened its doors - we have spent in total about one year at Al Maha and our last one month stay in October 2012 again was absolutely excellent ! We cannot express enough our positive feelings about this resort, which offers top-quality at all levels.

Of course we do like the resort because of beautiful nature and absolute privacy. You can spend days on the deck of your spacious suite to enjoy the beautiful views and sounds of the desert and wildlife, you can enjoy sun-sets or enjoy the romantic dune dinners out in the desert.

Of course we do like the resort because of the excellent attributes such as e.g. the spectacular dinners in the most romantic setting on the deck of the main restaurant every evening (which is indeed a top restaurant offering excellent creations and a good wine selection!).

Once again we highly recommend a stay at Al Maha if you want to escape from the modern civilization to one of the last places of paradise on earth.

Our thanks to all Al Maha Staff and the General Manager Mr. Arne Silvis!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worldtraveller007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing on tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during all your stays with us.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed at the Al Maha 13 years ago when it had just opened, and re-visited it again last week.
This hotel goes from strength to strength. It was perfect all those years ago and is still one of the most beautiful places to visit. The service is delightful - the food excellent - the rooms a sheer delight - the bedding, towels, pillows, hot infinity pool on the decking, gazelles and ibyx wandering at will - I cannot praise it enough. Do go for three or four days - it is THE most unforgettable of places and somewhere everyone should be privileged enough to enjoy. Sheer bliss!

Room Tip: ll the rooms are exquisite - and you will be picked up by friendly staff in a buggy to take you to and fro.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Al Maha Desert Resort.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for revisiting us after 13 years and Team Al Maha is proud to keep up with your expectations.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion again.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such great review and for all the recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Al Maha.

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This must be at least our tenth stay at Al Maha and we will be back again.
The service you receive at this resort and spa cannot in our opinion be bettered. Nothing, and I mean nothing, is ever too much trouble.
The Al Diwaan restaurant is something special and again the service and quality of food is fantastic. Executive Chef David Miras has certainly established a fantastic team spirit both in the kitchen with the help of his sous chefs Peter Sebby and Piotr Kamieniczny and in the front of house team led by Srinivasan Nadarajan and Errol Domingo.
Lounging in your own plunge pool looking out on the desert with the oryx and gazelles wandering by is just so restful.
Long may the policy of no children under 10 being allowed continue. In fact you rarely see children under 16 or so in our experience.
We are not spa users but the whole set up down there and tha large pool looks wonderful
We will be back

Room Tip: All Bedoiun Suites are identical though of course the outlook from each of them differs of course.the two Royal suites and two Emirates suites each taking four people are in effect two Bedouin suites joined by lounge and dining areas and with larger pools. The Emirates suites are even bigger of course with accomodation for your own staff and private courtyards. Take your pick
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westlandsblenkinsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and posting a review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Al Maha.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and a relaxing stay with us.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha and it rewarding to learn that we have achieved this during all your stays.

Your compliments will certainly be passed onto all the ambassadors especially Chef David, Chef Sebby, Chef Piotr, Srinivasan and Errol whose efforts were much appreciated.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and we look forward to welcoming you back at Al Maha!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews