We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven In The Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The best weekend in Dubai ever. Amazing suites and fantastic service.
The sundowners has to be the highlight with the breathtaking views of the sun set behind the sand dunes in the middle of the desert.
Having lived in Dubai for more than seven years, I can safely say that Al Maha has the best customer service in the country.
Make sure to order at least one of your meals in-room and witness the room service at its best.
Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Well done Al Maha

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Not_Easy_To_Please_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort.

We are glad to hear that you had a perfect weekend with us, and have enjoyed your Suite, the sundowners and the fabulous service.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with all our ambassadors.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Al Maha!

Best Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 584 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Absolutely amazing.Pure perfection down to every detail. You could not imagine anywhere more December romantic to spend quality time with someone special. The villas are spectacular and seriously comfortable. The staff are excellent and make you most welcome. THANX TO them and Their hard work this place is spectacular.
can't wait to back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel is truly one of a kind. It is expensive, but absolutely worth it if you can afford it. Everything was amazing, from our arrival when our guest services coordinator and field guide greeted us at the hotel entrace, to when we left. The villas are completely private with a heated pool (which we initally felt was a little hot at 27 degrees (it can be turned down), but ended up being perfectly comfortable once we got used to the idea of it being slightly hot.) Perfect for a nightly swim as well!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner - amazingly good quality food. Service at the restaurant was excellent. After check out we had a good few hours before we had to leave for the airport, during which we were allowed to use the spa facilities and the main pool, which are also up the extremely high standards of this hotel. If you have the chance, the dune dinner picnic is highly recommended.

Overall, we have never experienced such personalised service at any hotel, everyone truly makes you feel welcome wherever you go. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Dubai area. 2-3 nights is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bente D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on tripadvisor and for choosing Al Maha Desert Resort for your recent stay.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. Team Al Maha is proud to keep up with your expectations. Detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for the guests who look forward to travel to Al Maha

Your feedback will be shared with all the ambassadors whose efforts were much appreciated.

Thank you again for supporting our magical hideaway in the desert, and for the time taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We look forward to seeing you back at Al Maha soon in the near future!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Excellent perhaps falls short of describing this place that is a real oasis of superb high quality service, truly deserving of the best accolades. Having visited here prior to the Starwood take over, we now found it exactly as it has always been, with a service quality level second to none. Expensive, but exquisite. They made our short stay for our 40th wedding anniversary a truly remarkable one.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank cachoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on tripadvisor and for choosing Al Maha Desert Resort for your recent stay.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. Team Al Maha is proud to keep up with your expectations and making your 40th Wedding anniversary a memorable one.

Thank you again for supporting our magical hideaway in the desert, and for the time taken to provide us with your valuable feedback, we certainly look forward to seeing you soon in the near future

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This resort is stunning. It is definitely a luxury splurge - it may be the most expensive place I have ever stayed, but it is gorgeous. The resort is made up individual villas, all of which feature a private pool looking out over the sand dunes. It sits within the UAE's first National Park, the Dubai Desert Reserve, about 60kms from Dubai. Food is included, as are desert activities. The food is superb too. The sundowners activity is a highlight, where you ride camels into the desert and sip champagne on the dunes as the sun sets. Archery, wildlife drives, dune walking, a falcon show, are all possibilities. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and professional as well. Oh, and there are Arabian Oryx and Gazelles just wandering around the property. You may see one saunter past while you soak in the main pool. A phenomenal experience.

It would make the perfect romantic getaway as well.

Room Tip: They are all magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DevilsAdvocate028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa

Address: Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve, Murqquab, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Murqquab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Price Range: RM4,788 - RM9,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive hotel designed to resemble a traditional Bedouin encampment - set within a 25-sq.-kilometer desert conservation reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha Desert Hotel Dubai
Al Maha Desert Dubai
Al Maha Desert Resort
Al Maha Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing