We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabian Ranches Golf Club Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Palm Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Dragon Mart Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$76
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
1,444
101
26
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
101
26
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal mahaprivate poolcamel ridedune bashingfield guideearly morningbedouin suitesand dunesour honeymoonwatch the sunsetlunch and dinnerdesert resortthe reserveworth every pennywildlife driveper dayfalconry display
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This must be one not if not the best desert villa luxury resorts in UAE. The villa's are very secluded yet not boxed in - with superb views of the desert and wildlife in the conservation area it's set in

Pure relaxation on the large deck area and private pool !

My only minor issue was being told at breakfast at 10.30 on the dot we had 5 minutes to get something from the buffet before it's cleared away. Seemed a little rushed for a luxury resort where being relaxed is top priority (even though we appreciate breakfast was to 10.30)

Overall fantastic - including Kevin our guide who was very good and very welcoming as well as all the staff. We had a lovely time and definitely recommend visiting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank colholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing1901, PR & MARKETING at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Coholly,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Al Maha, a luxury collection Desert Resort and spa.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at Al Maha, a luxury collection Desert Resort and spa. and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.
Kindest Regards,
Chantal
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We are leaving Dubai after 2.5 years, and will miss Al Maha. It is the perfect antidote to to the city.
Our most recent visit coincided with my wife's birthday, and we were made to feel very special from start to finish.
The staff are consistently excellent, and the food is perfect. It's a beautifully tranquil desert location, and the hotel oozes class. Not overblown and ostentatious, but tasteful and in keeping with the environment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CKN-Harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing1901, PR & MARKETING at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear highly esteemed guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa, we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.
Kindest Regards,
Chantal
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

It doesn't get any better than this. This so-called "Tented camp" is utterly luxurious. The accommodations are great, all have a private pool and stunning view into the desert. And most importantly, this is total peace and quiet, nothing in Dubai City can compare with this.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is our fifth visit in as many years.

It's good to see that the hotel is finally getting the renovation it deserves. This should put the Al Maha back where it belongs, as the number one in it's field.
This is a very special resort with staff to match. The tranquillity and peacefulness is a major draw to help relax and recharge the batteries. Nothing is to much trouble and the food is the best!
If you are looking for a truly relaxing vacation with all the little extras to make your holiday that little bit more special, this is the place to be.
A big thanks to every one at the Al Maha, we should be returning again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing1901, PR & Marketing at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017


Dear Garry,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.
Kindest Regards,
Chantal
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed here 6 years ago, but it was even better than we remembered. The villas are well thought out, with plenty of clever space for everything & many thoughtful touches. The public areas are decorated with taste & have many interesting artifacts to browse. There are quiet places for everyone to sit & admire the wildlife, which wanders around. Service is impeccable & done with charm, courtesy & with no fuss. Food - breakfasts, lunch, afternoon tea & 5 course supper is all beautifully presented & I was delighted with my vegetarian menu, which gave me plenty of choice.

The only negative comment is that the drinks are very expensive, even for Dubai standards, so an all-inclusive option would be good. Having said that, it does feel very mean to say this when so much is provided as complimentary - chocolates, dates, local drink & sweets, etc.

If you are planning to stay in Dubai & do desert activities as day trips, don't bother - stay here instead & do it much more authentically.

Room Tip: All the villas are lovely - we stayed in Villa 9, which has a view over the desert & plain & watering hole, with sunrise views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie311063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing1901, PR & MARKETING at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Angie,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Al Maha, a luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at Al Maha, a luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.
Kindest Regards,
Chantal
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews