We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend”
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Lounge Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Villa
Lounge
Balcony
Balcony Towards Simons Town
Balcony towards Muizenberg
Bedroom View
Bedroom Balcony
Pool
Pool area
Pool Courtyard
Stairs from Entrance
Stairs from Entrance to Dining
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom View
Kitchen
Kitchen through to Dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge to Sun Room
Twin Bed Option
Garden Room
Pool courtyard Flow
Corner room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rehanapar...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family absolutely loved Oceans Echo its such a beautiful home with stunning views we did not want to leave. We almost spend the entire weekend indoors instead of exploring Fishhoek. Cannot wait to go back. The location is perfect near enough to everything but still tranquil and peaceful. Yvette was wonderful couldnt have asked for more. We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lpnct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family was lucky enough to stay in this magnificent home earlier this month. The house is architectally perfect and the views, well one couldn't ever tire of them. From our first contact, Yvette was helpful and friendly and her personable and welcoming attitude made us feel really at home. Thanks Yvette for everything, we had an amazing holiday! And are already planning to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueber...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Our 2nd stay at Ocean's Echo”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family was lucky enough to go back to the Cape Town area and immediately booked this fabulous place to stay again. Obviously its a beautiful home and the view is unbeatable. But add to that the attention Yvette pays to her guest's comfort and it becomes a home away from home. It is so nice to travel so far and have such comfortable and accommodating place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S
1 review
“Amazing place and fantastic service”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed a week at Oceans Echo as a family of 10 to celebrate our wedding!

The photos don't really do the place much justice- it simply must be experienced to fully appreciate the beauty of the house and stunning views. The sunrise over the ocean is breathtaking.

We found the house masterfully serviced and the fact that we could simply ask for extra service and it was taken care of promptly and without extra fees was amazing. We could even delay or cancel servicing if we wanted some privacy. Yvette really made our stay here as special and worry free as we were hoping!

Thank you Yvette, Buda and the other ladies for looking after us. We will definitely be back! By far the best place we stayed at during our three week stay in the Cape. All the best til next time and well done on a fantastic set of reviews, it is well deserved!

Love and Light

Jim and Llovonne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhkir...
Ballyclare
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Every Day you wake up dreaming!!"”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you Yvette for ensuring an absolutely fantastic holiday with our family in Cape Town. Sorry it's taken so long to write. From your very kind hospitality in the extra shop due to our 24hr delay, your advice, help and nothing was too much bother attitude, we all loved Oceans Echo (even Babs with her broken ankle!). The Villa was immaculate throughout and nothing was left wanting, even the kitchen was well stocked with salts, peppers etc. I guess the number 1 wow is the location. Waking up to the noise of the sea and breathtaking view every morning I had to pinch myself incase I was still dreaming. Close to all amenities and tourist spots yet so tranquil and peaceful. Oceans Echo is paradise and God willing, I will enjoy your hospitality and views again, couldn't recommend highly enough. Thank you, Pete, Barbara and the Kirks x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole Experience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing