We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation and a wonderful host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Stunning sea views
En suite
relax around the pool
The beach scene at sunset
The beach across the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FionaA938
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accommodation and a wonderful host.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Apartment - was very clean, very comfortable and located within a short stroll to the markets and restaurants, and the bus stop was just outside. We stayed 7 nights and our apartment was serviced during our stay.
Susie - an excellent host, arranged our pickup to and from the airport and met us at the accommodation. Unfortunately our luggage missed our flight from KL to Penang and went missing for two days. This is where Susie excelled, Susie contacted the lost luggage department regularly and managed to track down our luggage and ensured it was delivered to our apartment!
Highly recommend Susie and her apartments. Can't thank you enough Susie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Dear Fiona Thank you for both your kind comments and more importantly choosing to stay in one of my suites. It was a pleasure meeting you and hosting your stay. I look forward to meeting you again in the future. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot285
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation ”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Susie and Jamie are delightful. So friendly and welcoming. The 16th floor apartment is clean and spacious and has all the mod cons and supplies you need for a very comfortable stay. Beautiful ocean views and a short easy stroll to the night markets and restaurants. Highly recommend this accommodation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We were of course delighted that you chose to stay with us. We look very much forward to welcoming you back at anytime. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaz55Pert...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

So glad we chose this place. Susie arranged transfer to the apartment from the airport and met us on arrival. Her colleague Kelvin was available to provide extra advice on the facilities in the apartment and about Penang in general if we needed it during our stay (even when we rang him at 10pm!). Apartment was on the 16th floor with excellent sea views. Clean and well equipped with a printout of handy information provided. Air con and wi-fi worked well; washer and dryer and drying rack for the balcony were handy. Good value small café on site and excellent pool. Location is at the quiet end of BF – you can walk to eateries and the night market but there is a cheap bus if you prefer. The bus also takes you to Georgetown and the bus stop is also a stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus tour. Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that the property owner was contactable for advice if required
Liked least: A little bit far from eateries and night life in Batu Ferringhi- but this kept it quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
It was my pleasure hosting your stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed the whole experience. Come back again soon. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loren L
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location with great views”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a beautiful apartment, with stunning views, within walking distance to everything. Bus stop out the front door that can get you to Georgetown easily. Great shopping, great restaurants and a very historic town. Very enjoyable location.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Great guests and we very much enjoyed hosting your stay. Cheers and regards Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillipink
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

With 3 friends we stayed in Susie T's 16th floor 2 bedroom apartments at Sri Sayang, A great choice as each apartment had all we needed to feel comfortable and at home. Susie is an excellent manager, met us on site left fruit and tea and coffee supplies, even took me to the doctor when I was sick!
A very convenient location close to the night markets, massage places, bus stops out the front for both the Hop on Hop off and the local bus into Georgetown. A small shop for basic supplies and a cafe with limited but tasty all day food options was a bonus so I didn't need to leave the complex when unwell.
Staying in the units was a great option to a week in a resort/hotel, so much nicer to have more than just a bedroom, at a better price and the option to do as much or as little food preparation as desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amount of personal space, much better than one room.
Liked least: remembering to turn on the hot water heater before using the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you found your stay and the suite to be so comfortable. I do try to ensure that my guests feel at home in my suites and it was so nice to read that I have succeeded in this. Next time please stay longer than 1 week. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing