We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La(Batu Ferringhi)
US$114
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$52
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Pine Hotel(Batu Ferringhi)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Beach Resort(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Feringghi Haus(Batu Ferringhi)
US$37
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rasa Motel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De'lady Boss Hotels and Resorts(Penang)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$14
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,735)
Filter reviews
3,735 results
Traveller rating
2,601
768
229
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,601
768
229
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingspice marketferringhi grillrasa sayangafternoon teachi spacocktail hourpinang barhigh teaa la carte breakfastadult only poolold treesfruit kebabsspice cakedress codepremier roomcomplimentary soft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3,735 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, a very warmness and felt like home'name that truly described about this hotel in Penang. From the time you check-in the hotel, you were given a welcome drink and hot towel to release yr tiredness. The room are perfectly well equipped and clean. The hotel environment are filled with natural, nice pool and walking distance to beach side. You can enjoy with a series of outing water sports Jetski, Parasailing or enjoying a water boat ride to nearby beach such as Monkey beach or Pantai Keracut . The hotel also equipped with golf facility. The food are many varieties. At night, the night market is just walking distance away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teoh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Teoh K,

We are so glad that you had enjoyed your holiday at Rasa Sayang. It has been our pleasure to have you with us. We hope to welcome you back again for another delightful holiday soon!

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights and elected to stay in the rasa wing for the extra benefits so glad we did. We had a garden room with its own private garden with a gate leading out to the beautifully manicured gardens very handy for lazy afternoons reading in a lounger in the garden. Room was a little old but perfectly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Facilities were all great we used the main pool more than the rasa pool as others have mentioned loungers seemed to be reserved very early by either other guests or staff then left unattended for long periods. We preferred to have breakfast at the Spice market rather than Ferringhi grill the choice was far better. The afternoon drinks and snacks were much appreciated and the staff great at ensuring drinks were topped up regularly. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Omamaroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Omamaroad,

Thank you for your excellent review. It has been our great pleasure to have you with us. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Penang for another wonderful Shangri-La experience.

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Just enjoyed an 8 night stay in Garden Wing Deluxe Seaview, beautiful clean spacious sea-view room, wi fi included.

Relaxing pool area and gardens, always plenty of sun beds, staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect.

Nice to sit on the balcony in the evening with sounds of the ocean waves in the background.

The breakfast was great and the choice for breakfast was plentiful.

Fresh fruit topped up every day as well as complimentary water, room spotless and cleaned to a very high standard.

The Service by all is beyond expectations. All the team are super accommodating, super friendly, polite and attentive. Every one of them, but there are a few that we would like to mention.

Jitu and Ismail in housekeeping did a great job with our room. All towel and the pool people (I forgot their names sorry) do a great job every day.

Benjamin at the Pinang Bar does a great job.

At the Spice Bar, Aries and Sunny do a great job.

At the Spice Market, Gopal Krishanan made sure everything was taken care of at breakfast time.

Mostaffa, always topping up water and helping to lay the towels on the sun bed.

The Check In by the front office staff was very quick and efficient, I forgot the ladies names, sorry, but Thank You

All staff all welcoming and friendly take an interest and clearly have pride in what they all do. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone looking for 5 star luxuries in the sun.

If you want to go out for a stroll in the evenings, there is a night market within walking distance, selling all manner of things.

The hotel offers a free shuttle into Georgetown, worth making use of the shuttle just to explore the town

Room Tip: Room 1408, has excellent sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Deep P,

Thank you for sharing your excellent stay at Rasa Sayang. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our resort and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights. Beautiful clean spacious sea-view room. Staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect. Relaxing pool area and gardens , where hotel provides excellent masseurs. Ti-Chi classes were a great benefit every morning. Food in the Spice Market was reasonably priced and offered a great variety. Guna , head waiter at the Ferringhi grill and bar couldn’t have been more attentive, and very helpful with local knowledge. The spa area was tranquil and clean. The only downside on this perfect holiday was the need to complain about the sun loungers and pool bar area tables , covered in birds poo and really not clean. However when I did complain, staff were on it right away. We would definitely love to return to this beautiful, peaceful hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Hazel B,

It has been our pleasure to have you with us during your holiday. We can't wait to delight you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned home after our first visit to Malaysia and Penang.

We decided to finish our holiday with a seven night stay at the Rasa in a Rasa Wing Superior King Room. What a great choice.

We loved the Afternoon Tea and Evening Cocktails & Canapés. There were plenty of excellent choices from breakfast, the most peaceful welcoming exclusive pool, generous plush bedrooms, beautiful gardens, white sandy beach and all of the space and facilities you could want.

We enjoyed our morning Tai Chi, massages on the beach and a round or two of golf.

The staff and service was first class.

We came away happy, satisfied and relaxed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NeilFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear NeilFarnham,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to delight you again on your next visit to Penang.

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews