We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable and Clean Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Sofa & Dining set has been upgraded.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sofa & Dining set has been upgraded.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sofa & Dining set has been upgraded.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IrishinAs...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great complex, shame about the apartment.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The Miami Green apartment complex is great for families with young children - a slide, a huge pool and a playground - plus a small shop for ice-creams on site. Lots of other families with kids were there too so it was easy for our kids (7,9) to make friends. Car hire IS needed (there is a great little car hire place in Batu Ferringhi) as the complex is a way outside the main resort. There is a frequent bus service though, which runs from the main road outside the complex. The closest walkable beach is dirty, so a car/bus trip is needed to get to a clean beach.
The apartment itself was disappointing. Cheap sofas, no cable TV, wifi did not work, plastic crockery, cutlery so cheap it bent when you used it, no aircon in the third bedroom (and you definitely need it - the apartment is hot.) and NYLON BEDDING for the third bedroom!!!! (Where do you even buy that these days???)
But the worst element were the BEDS. They were so uncomfortable! Hard as iron and lumpy. We stayed for a month and I had bad backache by the end. The kids found it hard to sleep. I had to phone the landlord for a change of bedding and bathmats as none were provided. They arrived 2 days later - and he expected to come into the apartment to collect the dirty linen! Privacy - hello????
Also, no one was there to greet us when we arrived at 8pm and the keys were not with security as they were supposed to be. It took 20 minutes of calling the landlady (who didn't answer) and landlord to get into the apartment - not funny when you arrive at night with 2 small children.
The apartment is priced cheaply compared to others in the complex BUT you certainly get what you pay for. No frills for sure!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Good relationship built on top of good communication. The tenant has very less communication with us (as landlord) through out the stay. No answer phone calls, text message nor email. It is our normal practice to check with our guest if they have any special request or help needed during their stay. However, we have difficulties to reach out to her. We encourage our tenants to in touch with us and do not hesitate to make request so that could help us to serve you better.

As for arrival, we have communicated and sent out email several days prior to her arrival stated every single details, including auto check in procedure, where keys were placed in safety box by the door steps, she just need to retrieve them upon her arrival. Passing the keys to security is not a proper way and not safe at all. Security guards were well informed about her arrival, to help on luggage, guide her to the apartment. I have all the details followed up and called up to check with the guards every 30 minutes interval just to ensure she arrived safely. We even provided her with 2 phone numbers to call (my husband and myself). Tenants used to compliments on the auto check in procedure, specially who arrived at late night or early morning, it is really simple and easy.

Cable TV was not stated in the amenities on website. Same thing goes for 3rd bedroom, it is clearly stated only fan available too. We are thankful that the tenant has bought some cookery for the apartment. In return, we did not charge her for all the food that she requested to stock up prior to her arrival. We specially make a trip to shop, choose for good quality food just to provide the best to our tenants.

We provided quality bed linen (bed sheet, quilt, quilt cover, pillows, towels, floor mats). NONE of our tenants have complains about the bedding. I am confused when she said none of them were provided? When she called up asking for exchange with used linen, we sent in the cleaned set for free. we were thinking of helping to change it for her to save her some hassles seeing that she have kids to take care of. May be that offended her. We apologize for that.

We allowed the tenant to have flexible and late check out time. We called up several times during her check out date, but as usual, no one answer the phone. End up we have to ask my friend's (who is staying in the same building) help to pass her a note to notify her that cleaning lady will drop by 2pm but we are okay for her to stay back. However, she was not reachable via mobile during the arrival of the cleaning lady and the poor lady has to wait at the door step for 3 hours before she went back to the apartment. Thus, the lady has not enough time to do her cleaning, and I have to order another cleaning session the next day. This resulting the delay to the check in of my next guest and causing a lot of coordination and inconveniences.

Internet was working fine. The tenant probably have to do a little bit of modem restart by pressing one button. We were just a phone call away to clear all her doubts.

In a nutshell, we always encourage our guest to reach out to us if they have any issues during their stay, even at late night. We provided a lot of channels of communications including email, phones, communicators, social medias. We welcome all comments and suggestions (if they are true and valid), we would be more than happy to top up our amenities during your stay if we think that is reasonable requests and benefit to our guests. All you need to do is ask :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hisham007
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Clean Place”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place for my whole family to enjoy and relax. Our first night stay hampered by the delay flight from Singapore. Nice of Sharon to actually call and checked on our whereabouts to ensure her guests are safe and sound. The Ghurkha Security personals are strict but commendable (due to security issues these days). We were facing problems with them if not for Sharon assistance.

If you are driving do exercise caution when manoeuvring the corners up/down the multi storey carpark. The view from the unit is fantastic. I personally enjoy the sight every morning from the balcony. You can even see monkeys performing stunts in the dense vegetation. Not forgetting the sight of fisherman boats at the sea. The unit is clean and we felt homely. You have a fridge, microwave oven, washing machine etc. All basic requirements are there

Complementing your stay is the convenient store which is made available though it opened at selective time. If you prefer to extend your choices, go to Tesco which is nearby. The condominium outdoor swimming is fantastic though it is not deep. If you walked towards the beach there are locals selling tasty food. You do need transportation to Batu Ferringhi Night Market and eateries. Overall, my family and I enjoy our stay and definitely recommend this place to my friends/relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the unit and its amenities
Liked least: No cable/Astro channels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriankoh...
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Relaxing location looking at the sea from the balcony surrounded by hills. First day arrival electric water cattle was not working and was replaced by one immediately. Easy entry and exit. My 2 years old boy enjoyed in the slide pool, there is also a baby pool and an adult pool to swim your laps. Dad, mom and my wife also enjoyed them selfs. Good and clean vacation home with wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazakhstan
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing