We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$47
View deal
DoubletreeUS$47
Expedia.comUS$47
PricelineUS$47
Hotels.comUS$47
TripadvisorUS$47
Agoda.comUS$48
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
482
260
130
60
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
260
130
60
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews makan kitchen double tree axis lounge diamond member overhead bridge teddy bear museum food store george town kids club per day swimming pool front office f b public beach house keeping breakfast spread night market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2023 via mobile

This is a nice resort in Penang. A bit far and secluded but the Hotel is pretty well maintained. We just get around using grab. I have always loved Hilton Hotels, especially the Doubletree brand.
Staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast spread is nice and have quite the spread.
My husband and I were there to celebrate his birthday and our 11th wedding anniversary. The housekeeping team did the room nice with the swan towels and doom decor.
We booked the 1 bedroom suite and it has a beautiful view of the sea. Im glad we splurged on the room. We have truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others too.

Room tip: Parking is chargeable at RM3 per entry. We parked throughout and use grab to get anywhere.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kumar Muniandy, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed review of your most recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you found our services and amenities to your kind preference. Kindly be assured that we have shared your kind words with our team, to help inspire them. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kumar Muniandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

Lovely tastefully furnishing hotel with great pleasant staff especially vanita at the bar who was extremely helpful and friendly always smiling.
not to forget Kumar, usa and the other waiters at the Makan restaurant staff were all very polite and nothing seems difficult for them, always willing to go the extra mile to make my stay very memorable .
The welcome cookies is so delicious and the staff at the reception too were always very welcoming will definitely recommend and for sure to be my number 1 hotel in my next trip to Penang.

Warm regards

Dorai P

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dirai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kumar Muniandy, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed review of your most recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you found our services and amenities to your kind preference. Kindly be assured that we have shared your kind words with our team, to help inspire them. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kumar Muniandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

Vanitah has has been very polite, friendly and courteous. We were offered green drinks and cakes during tea time.
Will come back to see her again for friendly chat.

The coffee bar is clean and has lots of tables available.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hcchor2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kumar Muniandy, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2023

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed review of your most recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you found our services and amenities to your kind preference. Kindly be assured that we have shared your kind words with our team, to help inspire them. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kumar Muniandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

Good experience close to Batu Ferringi beach and restaurants. Beach opposite hotel reached by walkway quite small. Bus stop outside hotel convenient. Nice pool and fitness room. Spa also good. Restaurant good selection for breakfast but not great for dinner.

Room tip: Avoid breakfast at 0900 as very busy. Lots of parking although we used local bus.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frasercameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kumar Muniandy, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2023

Greetings!

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent trip to Penang. Despite the shortfall during the dinner, however we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kumar Muniandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023

Vani had given a good service and fantastic welcome.really excited to stay here again.
I love to stay here again.food nice.view nice. Swimming pool area are nice. Alot of activity for kids .lounge are super clean

Room tip: Good
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Udesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kumar Muniandy, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2023

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed review of your most recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you found our services and amenities to your kind preference. Kindly be assured that we have shared your kind words with our team, to help inspire them. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kumar Muniandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews