We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in Hopkins”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the villa from the dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the villa from the dock
Your beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View of the villa from the dock
Your beach
Your beach
Your own private beach bar. You are the bartender!
Your private beach bar. Be your own bartender and have some fun!
Rising sun view of the dock
Main area overlooks the ocean and beach
Large mahogany dining table seats eight
Master with king bed, full bath and TV
Second bedroom with Queen bed
Third bedroom with full bed.
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need.
Kitchen looking towards private main area
Second full bath
Second full bath
Full bath in master bedroom
Washer and dryer
View from the dock towards the restaurants and bars at the resorts, just a short beach walk.
Sunrise
Sunrise over the ocean
Ocean from main area window
Two private entrances
Mountain view from property
large over the water hammock and swings for a great time
Memories
View from the dock towards the Villa
one of our wonderful rising suns
Baby parrot sleeping on Mom in our trees
sleepy iguana
106 Loggerheads born on our beach Aug 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rick2460
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in Hopkins”
Reviewed 10 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

My family and I stayed at Villa Rising Sun for 9 days in Jan/Feb 2019. Everything about our stay was fantastic, particularly the outside bar and dock. Mark and Sabrina were terrific hosts, sharing a lot of local insight. Everything was very well stocked, including purchasing a bunch of fresh food for us in advance. I could not recommend this more!

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Feb 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We could not be more pleased you had a great experience and hope you come back to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed 17 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

If you are hesitating about visiting Hopkins or renting this property, just stop and do it! Hopkins is one of the friendliest places I’ve visited and Mark, Sabrina and Mirko will guarantee an amazing visit for you! The house and grounds are gorgeous! Get ready for a flawless vacation!

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Nov 2018
Thank you for reviewing us and we are really glad you got all around the Village so you could experience a true “One Love” community. We agree that Hopkins is the friendliest place on the planet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill D
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best owner/hosts and immaculate accommodations!”
Reviewed 14 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fantastic stay with here and would most certainly return. The owners, Sabrina and Mark, helped us with great recommendations and in getting whatever we needed to make our visit to Hopkins amazing. You can’t go wrong staying here!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Nov 2018
Hello and thank you for your very kind review. We hope you will come back. Tango kept looking for you after you left and misses you too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed 13 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

This beautiful home on the shore of Hopkins is an absolute dream. The tiki bar, beach and dock are amazing and the views are stunning!! Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Nov 2018
It was truly a pleasure to have you Heather and it makes our day to see such awesome people enjoy our place. Please do come back to our little village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaAll...
1 review
“The Ultimate Dream”
Reviewed 7 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Could not have imagined a better place to stay while I was in Hopkins. The house and private beach right outside the back door was nothing less of a dream. The house itself was very accommodating and comfortable in every aspect. Comes with its own private bar outside equipped with stereo for entertaining just feet away from the waves. The hosts Mark and Sabrina are by far some of the nicest people I've met and went above and beyond to make sure that our vacation was more than perfect. I definitely plan to make this an annual getaway. If you're planning a trip to Hopkins in the future I highly recommend staying at the Villa Rising Sun for your stay. Paradise is an understatement.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Nov 2018
Thanks so much Josh. We really enjoyed having you guys and hope you make it back down!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.