We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quaint & quiet”
Review of Fuego Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fuego Lodge
Ranked #2 of 27 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for four nights in a king suite and it was perfect. The pool area is beautiful, clean and quiet and the room was much the same. The owners are lovely people, the gentleman even dusted off an old bike, fixing the tires and chain and lent it to me so I could cruise around. Great spot for couples who want a quiet, relaxed holiday. Pura Vida

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank MPreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Words cannot express how beautiful Fuego Lodge is!! This perfect sweet family run hotel is paradise in paradise itself! Barbora and her family were always there if we needed anything and were so great. Such a tranquil and beautiful place would definitely recommend Fuego Lodge and will be back for sure!!! Lucinda, Australia

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LuciLucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Fuego Lodge was just amazing - not only because of barbara's great hospitality and her readiness to help us wherever she could, but also because of all the availble amenities.
Our bungalow and the whole area was very clean and spacious.

I would come again anytime!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tutschkinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Great place. Fit perfectly for couples and groups of freinds. The owners are perfect, witch helps in any way they can.
We got there by mistake or actually by lady luck, and advise you all to simply sleep and enjoy there.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Omer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Glad we found this hotel! The hotel’s owner/host Barbara is, as everyone says, super friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting, the pool and courtyard is relaxing and has enough seating and allows for private space. The hotel is far enough off main road to be quiet, except for a wallapolooza of a storm that knocked out the town’s electricity for the next half a day. This hotel has excellent A/C and we would not have wanted to stay at a place without it (the electrical outage gave us a flavor of what that would have been like). No breakfast is provided. The hotel provides coffee and coffeemaker. There is a small fridge (no microwave) and you will need to walk to the corner market for large water and any food you need. There are ants in the area so tightly package food or use the fridge. The water is on a well and has high mineral content so we were advised to not drink for extended time. The room was nice but really needs more space to put your stuff -- there is no suitcase holders, no drawers, no closet. The main space provided is the shelving below the TV, which also houses the safe. The hotel has a good location and is walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants. We loved the smoothie shop just north on the main road. Barbara facilitated a ride with a friendly taxi driver who had a good 4WD and got us safely across the town’s flooded road to Montezuma and Cabo Blanco, where we saw many animals including a close up visit with capuchins and howlers. The Transportes Cobanos bus picked us up to go back to San Jose just down from hotel on main road. Be prepared to lug your stuff that 100 M on a bumpy and potentially wet road. The internet hotel booking was a bit bumpy (only got info in Spanish, not sure what to do) but ultimately Barbara and I communicated over email and she worked it out to my satisfaction. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasseroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
589 reviews
0.8 km away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
335 reviews
0.7 km away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#23 of 27 in Santa Teresa
127 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
515 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuego Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuego Lodge

Address: North from the soccer field 100 m | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range: RM425 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuego Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuego lodge, is a family-owned business.We offer 6 units, One and Two-bedroom apartments, a Penthouse or Honeymooners Suite, and 3 Pool Front Suites for up to 4 persons each.All have AC, private bathroom with hot water, free Wi-Fi, Fridge, safe & Coffee Maker. Some also have kitchen and Satellite TV, phone, and daily cleaning service and fresh towels are included in all arrangements.We are located in Santa Teresa, about 1.5 miles from Mal Pais’ main cross road, inside a gated property, on a private and quiet location, off the street yet in the middle of everything, 5 minutes walk from groceries stores, bakery, pizza places, 7-8 restaurants, yoga centers, and with beach access only 500ft from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fuego Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuego Hotel Santa Teresa
Fuego Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing