We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa MarBella(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cacao Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Boutique Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
219
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricathe pool area is beautifulthe main roadgrocery storeplace to staynice ownersgreat wifioutdoor kitchenlook no furthera wonderful vacationshort walk to the beachwalking distancepeace and quietcan't wait to come backamazing placemal paisthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Words cannot express how beautiful Fuego Lodge is!! This perfect sweet family run hotel is paradise in paradise itself! Barbora and her family were always there if we needed anything and were so great. Such a tranquil and beautiful place would definitely recommend Fuego Lodge and will be back for sure!!! Lucinda, Australia

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LuciLucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Fuego Lodge was just amazing - not only because of barbara's great hospitality and her readiness to help us wherever she could, but also because of all the availble amenities.
Our bungalow and the whole area was very clean and spacious.

I would come again anytime!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tutschkinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Great place. Fit perfectly for couples and groups of freinds. The owners are perfect, witch helps in any way they can.
We got there by mistake or actually by lady luck, and advise you all to simply sleep and enjoy there.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Omer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Glad we found this hotel! The hotel’s owner/host Barbara is, as everyone says, super friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting, the pool and courtyard is relaxing and has enough seating and allows for private space. The hotel is far enough off main road to be quiet, except for a wallapolooza of a storm that knocked out the town’s electricity for the next half a day. This hotel has excellent A/C and we would not have wanted to stay at a place without it (the electrical outage gave us a flavor of what that would have been like). No breakfast is provided. The hotel provides coffee and coffeemaker. There is a small fridge (no microwave) and you will need to walk to the corner market for large water and any food you need. There are ants in the area so tightly package food or use the fridge. The water is on a well and has high mineral content so we were advised to not drink for extended time. The room was nice but really needs more space to put your stuff -- there is no suitcase holders, no drawers, no closet. The main space provided is the shelving below the TV, which also houses the safe. The hotel has a good location and is walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants. We loved the smoothie shop just north on the main road. Barbara facilitated a ride with a friendly taxi driver who had a good 4WD and got us safely across the town’s flooded road to Montezuma and Cabo Blanco, where we saw many animals including a close up visit with capuchins and howlers. The Transportes Cobanos bus picked us up to go back to San Jose just down from hotel on main road. Be prepared to lug your stuff that 100 M on a bumpy and potentially wet road. The internet hotel booking was a bit bumpy (only got info in Spanish, not sure what to do) but ultimately Barbara and I communicated over email and she worked it out to my satisfaction. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasseroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We've been coming to Santa Teresa for each of the last 6 years and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. This place has it all: amazing owners/hosts, great apartments and cabinas with air con, a lovely pool, and beautiful grounds. Stop looking and just book here. You'll be so happy you did.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews