We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas los Colibris(El Valle de Anton)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anton Valley Hotel(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast(El Valle de Anton)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial El Valle(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campestre(El Valle de Anton)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bodhi Hostel & Lounge(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crater Valley(El Valle de Anton)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
295
69
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
69
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourother guestspanama citybanana breadnice poolropa viejain townthe main housebeautiful groundsvolcanic craterfeel at homelarge roomgreat hostsvery nice placehot waterkimkitchen
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at the golden frog inn in November 2012. The owners were great and made us feel like we were family. They also gave us great advice on what to do and see in El Valle. The rooms are really nice, clean, and the kitchen is convenient. The inn is a bit away from town but it has the benefit of being peaceful and quiet. It was the most relaxing part of our trip and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quino24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a great place to stay. The owners are great and super helpful. Wonderful happy hour. Beds are very comfortable. It is has great views and peace and quiet, yet it is close to the town and many hiking opportunities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at The Golden Frog Inn in March 2012 after our travel plans changed on short notice. We stayed in one of the larger units with a kitchen (very nice!) the first night, but it was booked on the second and third nights of our stay and we had to switch to two smaller, very basic guest rooms to accomadate our family of 4. We made the best of it and our experience was nevertheless very positive due to the very friendly owners/hosts, lovely grounds and pool at the Golden Frog, and the beautiful locale of El Valle. I posted a trip report in the Panama forum with a little more detail - all positive! I would definately return to the Golden Frog and recommend it to friends and family, and I would be sure to book in advance to reserve one of the nicer rooms with kitchens.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BURT004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My husband and I are repeat visitors to El Valle and the Golden Frog Inn, and I was excited to see the remodel I've heard they've done to their rooms during their recent 6-month closure. They're back open again and the newly remodeled rooms are wonderful.

I love the new kitchens in the rooms. They've got full-size new refrigerators, a comfortable eating area, high-end coffee makers and enough pots and pans and utensils to make elaborate meals!

They also serve a lovely happy hour on the deck where you can enjoy a knock-out view across El Valle from their strategic position on the hillside.

My favorite time of the day though is the early morning when I force myself out of bed, put on the coffee maker, and get in the terrace hammock so I can witness the riot of colorful birds and symphony of bird songs that rise up from the lush vegetation and trees on the Golden Frog's property. Right in the nearby tree next to the pool I saw a gorgeous toucan munching away on the tree's yellow flowers!

Another new addition since my last visit is the talented artist in residence who creates one-of-a-kind art pieces and displays them all around the property. He is a welcome addition to the Golden Frog, which I already rate as one of the most visually appealing hotels I've ever experienced.

Room Tip: I love the two rooms closest to the pool, room #1 or #2. They've got great terraces overlooking the pool, comfortable hammocks and private outdoor eating and seating areas.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGFrankPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife and I went on our honeymoon in September. We stayed at "The Golden Frog Inn" and it was the most amazing expierience. At the Inn we had outstanding service,very personable and makes you feel like you are at home without the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The layout is private with a pool to cool off and happyhour to vistit with other guests. A very secluded getaway. I strongly encourage people experience such beauty. Breath taking veiws,farmers market, exotic animals in there own habitats, and lot's of rain forrest to explore. All of this can be expierenced as soon as you step out of your room from sunrise to sunset. We plan on a return trip hopefully asap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews