We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crater Valley(El Valle de Anton)
US$213
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Cariguana(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Anton Valley Hotel(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Hostel & Lounge(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campestre(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Eden Bed & Beakfast(El Valle de Anton)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial El Valle(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas los Colibris(El Valle de Anton)
US$95
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
296
69
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
69
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourother guestspanama citynice poolin townbeautiful groundsvolcanic cratergreat hostsvery nice placegreat optionthere is no air conditioningvisiting ellarge roomrelaxing staymade us feel at homefresh flowersbird life
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about this place from location, staff, views from the rooms and the food was terrific. Best lentil soup I have ever had. The rooms are lovely, extremely clean and well equipped. Already planning to return with friends!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing few days here. The place was in beautiful sorroundings and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back and recommend this to everyone going there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is a excellent Inn situated just out of the town but close to a lot of restaurants and shop's. The grounds are excellent also lots of flowers and birds. The free breakfast has everything a person would like and they have a evening happy hour with the first drink on the house. You can choose to eat lunch and dinner there. The meals are very good with a variety to choose from and a few specials. The Wifi was a little slow and the TV lacked English channels. Everyone from the grounds people, maintenance people, and front desk people were very helpful and friendly. A great value overall.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank rlhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We spent 24 hours at the Golden Frog Inn on the way to Coiba from Panama City. We wish we could have stayed longer. The area is beautiful, and our room and the food were great. The co-owner provided us with a lot of helpful information, as well as a drive into town to catch the bus to our next destination.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BehzadNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

My family accompanied me on my second trip to The Frog. The addition of rooms with a fabulous view of the Valley and edge of the volcano is terrific. Although air conditioning is usually not necessary in El Valle due to the very pleasant winds that blow in the evening, it does give those that don't like wind an option. The staff at the Frog in addition to the beauty of the grounds and the wonderful facilities make it. The absolute best and usual aspect of the resort is the wonderful central meeting and eating area where the guest convene to meet each other, enjoy wonderful complimentary breakfasts or Happy Hours, and also enjoy the company of people from all over the world. Even our teenage son was very engaged during the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews