We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you for a brilliant holiday !”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony with view of the Sonblick Mountain in Autumn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with view of the Sonblick Mountain in Autumn
Chalet Elisabeth in Summer The Schönblick Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Balcony with view of the Sonblick Mountain in Autumn
Chalet Elisabeth in Summer
The Schönblick Pool
The Schönblick Spa
Apartment Plan
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Lounge
Kitchen
Chalet Elisabeth in Winter
View of the Sonblick Mountain from the Balcony
The Heimalm Ski Area of Rauris
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rauris, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Deborah M
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for a brilliant holiday !”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in Elizabeth 4. The owner David always replied promptly and when we arrived Mac the agent was very helpful. As previous reviewers have said the apartment is spacious, modern and very well equipped. We were very pleased with the location of the apartment on the complex being able to sit out on the balcony enjoying the beautiful view. The swimming pool on site is great after a day out. Rauris is a lovely village and we enjoyed the walks, the summer playground, the swimming pool and the cable car. There is so much to see in the area but a visit to the Grossglockner is not to be missed. Thank you for a brilliant holiday and we hope to return again !

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review Deborah, and i hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahani K
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woooow we had great holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The whole family had really great holiday in Elizabeth 4 apartment. This apartmemnt is very comfortable and suitable for my 4 kids. The location is more than great and the views to the Apls is really fantastic. Everything is nearby, the Apar and Billa supermarkets and also the bicycle rental shop. Rauris is really nice and attractive village with very friendly people.
Next time I would spend my holiday in the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Aplpine views
Liked least: The location of the washing machines
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad when guests enjoy my apartment as much as i do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rasmussen...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views, great apartment - we will be back!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in Rauris staying in Elizabeth 4. The apartment was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was just perfect to return to after a day out exploring. Gorgeous veiws from the balcony, I could have sat out there all day enjoying the view! The town of Rauris is so cosy. We enjoyed eating out in the various restaurants. Loads of wonderful places to see in the area around Rauris and beautiful walks to take close to the apartment. I can totally recommend a visit here and can totally recommend the apartment as a base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment and the way the apartment was decorated. Really lovely!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind review, i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday, and i'm sure your review will be helpful to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottishL...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, amazing view.”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment in a great location for exploring the Rauris area. David, the owner was very prompt at replying to emails & the apartment was in immaculate condition & well equipped including Wifi. Lisa & John the agents were also very helpful. The weather was perfect which meant we were able to enjoy pure blue skies from the magnificent mountain top views nearby. The apartments all have access to an indoor pool which would have been handy if the weather hadn't been good to us. It was a shame the hot tub was out of action for the whole period of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind review, i'm glad Lisa, Mac & Myself managed to help make your stay in Rauris an enjoyable one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great views, very relaxing.”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Elisabeth 4 is a Modern apartment with all you could need for a family or two couples. The apartment balcony must have one of the best views on the Schonblick Resort, and gets plenty of sun.
We booked the holiday knowing very little of the resort or the village but couldn't have been happier. The resort has a good indoor pool, small children's play area, and quiet (in the summer) bar area that had a limited food menu.
Only a few minutes walk will take you to the cable car, another childrens play area with coffee shop, mini golf or bike hire. There's also the village outdoor pool about twenty minutes walk away.
The village has two good supermarkets, a bakery and plenty of good restaurants. We found the restaurant right outside the resort particularly good, and the were very helpful in providing gluten free food for my daughter.
The weather was great during our stay and we found plenty to keep both parents and children entertained. The drive up to Grossglockner is well worth it and the zoo located just outside the toll road provided a a great opportunity for the children to recover from feeling car sick.
Overall a great holiday for a family that love being outdoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment is in great location
Liked least: Pool very busy late afternoon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review, i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing