We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and top service.Always!”
Review of Avrofiliton

Avrofiliton
Ranked #27 of 148 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$51
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional family restaurant.Real greek food ,homemade pizza,special steaks and many others plates in a cozy place with many flowers and very kind people. Here also you can find typical mezes (greek tapas).You can ask for vegeterian and vegan food.Avrofiliton is the meeting point in the centre of Platanias for local people and tourists for many years now.Giouli and Vagelis is here to welcome you and make you feel the greek hospitality.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Al kind of food. Best service by very nice people. Always very good food You always feel welcome on Avrofiliton

Thank Jørn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so much we try for the best for 27 years now .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice food, but they are a bit too smart when the bill is to be paid. When they saw that we would pay by credit card they suddenly became very friendly and wanted to bowl with us and be friends. Then we were pulled to the ATM where asked and entered if we would give 5-10 or 15% in gratuity no option not to give. And with that kind of friendliness I was taken by surprise and had more than difficulty saying that I would not pay any money at all, not so much. I felt a bit like a hostage.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ib Møller J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear customer you are not obliged to give any tips if you don't want it.Card machine ask you before put your pin if you want to add any tips if you say no is no if you say yes you choose between 5-10 -15 per cent or anything you want.Nobody asked you to give a tip it is up to you maybe you didn't understand sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Me and my mum discovered this beautiful Greek Restaurant on our last day in Platanias. We had a lovely welcome and the surroundings were beautiful, full of gorgeous flowers. The food was amazing I had the Gyros Plate and my mum the chicken. We both enjoyed our food very much and we wish we had found this beautiful restaurant earlier in our holiday as we would have been there every night - the hotel we were stopping at half board did not have the Greek charm that I craved and it was so nice to have some excellent food with friendly staff in a traditional Greek environment. Thank you so much x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you so much dear ladies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We visited a couple of times with young family.we were made so welcome nothing was too much trouble. We were waited on without prompting. Simply wonderful cuisine

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindyhQ1065QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

You are allways welcome in our restaurant we really try to be authentic greek using local products and traditional recepies.Thank you you are very kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This restaurant is situated off the main street but the setting is deceptive. Tables are at the front and along the side of the restaurant. This allows a cool breeze away from the heat of the main street. The ambiance is aided by a water fountain.

Spiros, Julie and Andreas were very welcoming. We were impressed by how much work Andreas did. Our two meals were excellent. The first was a fish platter with Aubergine Bailti. The latter was wonderful and we had the same with our Sofrito. Both meals were accompanied by complimentary desserts and raki. We felt this restaurant to have the best traditional Greek food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you so much we are trying to have a nice traditional place with really good food using local products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avrofiliton also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Avrofiliton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing