We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, even though we ordered something else than we got”
Review of Avrofiliton

Avrofiliton
Ranked #29 of 145 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$52
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional family restaurant.Real greek food ,homemade pizza,special steaks and many others plates in a cozy place with many flowers and very kind people. Here also you can find typical mezes (greek tapas).You can ask for vegeterian and vegan food.Avrofiliton is the meeting point in the centre of Platanias for local people and tourists for many years now.Giouli and Vagelis is here to welcome you and make you feel the greek hospitality.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Nice setup and atmosphere especially in the evening. Our first night of holiday in Greece we ordered, of course, dish called Greek Mix with different Greek food. Waiter misheard us and bought us Grill Mix with different meats. No harm done, food was good.

1  Thank PTSFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear customer we are sorry for the misunderstanding you should have told us to change it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were in Platanias for 9 nights and ate here 4 times, that's how good it is!

Everything we ate here was delicious: Calamari, whole grilled sea bream, lamb chops, souvlaki, you name it. Superb wines, especially the dry whites.

Special mention to Spiros and of course Yuli who made us both feel very much welcome. Great service, good chats, and possibly too many rakis!

Perfect location too; right in the heart of things near Platanias Square yet lovely and quiet due to be set back, and great sunset views too.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichIE687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Had the seafood platter for 2 no complaints the selection was good, good service the restaurant has been in business for years

Thank sweetiesiamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Al kind of food. Best service by very nice people. Always very good food You always feel welcome on Avrofiliton

Thank Jørn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so much we try for the best for 27 years now .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice food, but they are a bit too smart when the bill is to be paid. When they saw that we would pay by credit card they suddenly became very friendly and wanted to bowl with us and be friends. Then we were pulled to the ATM where asked and entered if we would give 5-10 or 15% in gratuity no option not to give. And with that kind of friendliness I was taken by surprise and had more than difficulty saying that I would not pay any money at all, not so much. I felt a bit like a hostage.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ib Møller J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear customer you are not obliged to give any tips if you don't want it.Card machine ask you before put your pin if you want to add any tips if you say no is no if you say yes you choose between 5-10 -15 per cent or anything you want.Nobody asked you to give a tip it is up to you maybe you didn't understand sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avrofiliton also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Avrofiliton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing