We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood spaghetti I ever had”
Review of Avrofiliton

Avrofiliton
Ranked #24 of 150 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$51
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional family restaurant.Real greek food ,homemade pizza,special steaks and many others plates in a cozy place with many flowers and very kind people. Here also you can find typical mezes (greek tapas).You can ask for vegeterian and vegan food.Avrofiliton is the meeting point in the centre of Platanias for local people and tourists for many years now.Giouli and Vagelis is here to welcome you and make you feel the greek hospitality.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Visited the place few days ago. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Best seafood spaghetti I ever had in my life. Atmosphere is amazing, staff are very nice and professional. Thank you for the amazing evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank F3669PQmelindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you so much as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, fast service and relaxed atmosphere even when we had seating close to the street.
Still not crowded at 19:30, at least it doesn’t feel like it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Frode A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review.
..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Over more than 20years we have visited Platanias Crete and found our favourite restaurant,the Avrofiliton! The food is deliceous and the service exelent, so is the Staff and owners! We higly reccomend this place when visiting Platanias

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Finn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you dear Finn for so many times you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We went in here for lunch whilst on holiday in Kolymbari and we were really not disappointed. It is in the centre of Platanias which is really busy but this is a really pretty oasis of calm. My husband had the stuffed vine leaves which he said were fantastic, I had a cheese and mushroom omelette and my daughter had a burger...All of which were very tasty. Would definitely recommend this place as had a real sense of Crete as opposed to some of the other more mainstream options.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Zara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We are so happy that you really enjoyed your lunch.That is the point for us good food ,nice atmosphere ,greek hospitality,happy customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

So we wondered in here because i wanted octopus, and no one else had it. And im not disapoined i did. You can tell it was fresh and tasted amazing. The service was quick. The servers and manager very polite. Definitely would recommend this place to everyone. They also have a parrot that barks.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank L_Z1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrofiliton, Ιδιοκτήτης at Avrofiliton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you it is very important for us to have happy customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avrofiliton also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Avrofiliton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing