We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Rose(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dome Hotel(Platanias)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonio Beach Apartments(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$334
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$124
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alonia Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esthisis Suites(Platanias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
113
99
32
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
99
32
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited sunbedsbedroom doorwalking distance to everythingbeachfront hotelstudio apartmentrestaurants and shopsthe main stripbed and breakfastper daynice hotelhundred metersevery morninglocation is greatcleaning staffgreek nighthalf boardwifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Booked on Wednesday evening and flew out on Friday. It was a spur of the moment decision and I had not read the reviews. When I did however... Not the actual reviews, but the comments from the management, Wow. I was laughing out loud. Had I read them before booking, we would Not have chosen this hotel. But, we decided to keep an open mind.
The hotel is actually just fine. Has a lovely, pretty layout and is situated right by the sea which is fantastic of course. The exterior is better than the interior. Our flat was adequate, no frills. We did have a large beautiful balcony though. Our only complaints would be that there were no drawers to put our clothes in, only small ones for trinkets. The shower only provided the slightest, tiniest sprinkle so we did some acrobatics and showered under the tap instead. We simply Had to. All staff were nice and attentive. Our cleaning lady was lovely and did a very good job. Breakfast was fine too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Swinglish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, General Manager at Indigo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madame/Sir
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay in Indigo Mare Hotel and hope to see you again someday.
Sincerely yours
Yannis Siamitros
Hotel Manager
-the one that make laugh out loud-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Nice location, off the hustle and bustle of the Platanias strip, right on the beach. Staff were nice, breakfast buffet had plenty to get us started and the rooms were very clean. Didn't eat dinner here so can't comment. No second room key is an inconvenience but we managed fine without it. Was in a room to the side of the hotel and was plenty quiet even with the doors open

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, General Manager at Indigo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madame/Sir
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel
Our aim is always to improve the service and the products offered to our guests and we are taking in good consideration any suggestion of our guest that helps to this improvement
We do hope to see you again in our hotel.
Sincerely yours
Yannis Siamitros
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

On check-in I asked, as I always do for a second room card. For the first time ever this was refused due to 'Management Policy'. At home do they think my wife and I would only have one house key between us? And this was our 'Home' while we were on holiday. We often do different things on holiday, sometimes deciding spontaneously to go our separate ways. This was an inconvenience for us, and a totally unnecessary one. I know they say they will always let you into your room, but sometimes reception is occupied with other guests. Poor customer focus!
OK, rant over.
Check-in was quick and efficient. I had been told there was underground parking, but all I was offered was space on the wasteland across the road, but this was OK.
We had booked a one bed apartment with sea view. This was modern, clean and spacious. Balcony with table and chairs. Good view. The only negative was that while the A/C unit in the lounge functioned well, there was surprisingly no A/C in the bedroom. The only way to keep cool at night was to have the A/C in the lounge on full blast, with the bedroom door open. Wasteful on energy, and if you did have anyone using the sofa beds in the lounge a privacy issue. We were just two so no problem.
Good sized fridge and a kettle.
Access strait to the beach. The pool has a very limited number of sunbeds for free, but very little room for them. We didn't use it. The beach however is very nice, and only 5 Euro for 2 sunbeds and a parasol.
Breakfast was a reasonable standard buffet, including eggs and bacon.
Location is quiet. Being just above the bar we were initially concerned that it might be noisy, but we had no issues.
Number of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Regular public transport along the coast and to Chania (€2.2) with a stop only a couple of hundred meters away.
This is a good location to explore western Crete, which has amazing views and beaches. We will certainly return to the area, but I am afraid the stupid intransigence over the second room card will probably mean not to Indigo Mare.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Skipton_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, General Manager at Indigo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sir,
We wish respond to your comments regarding the second Card key for the room of yours and the parking on a “wasteland”!
Yes its hotel’s policy like any other hotel in the world to give only one entrance key per room since the reception is operating 24 hours 7 days a week!
Actually we have never heard that it’s a waste of time for someone to ask the receptionist for his room key!!!
As per what you call “wasteland” which is a parking area just infront of the reception we really cannot understand your problem!!!
We wish you thought at your next visit in Platanias to reserve a hotel that covers all you whims
Best regards
Yannis Siamitros
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We were a bit disappointed this time, which was our second time. The room was fine, our housekeeper took very good care of us.

The food was not as good as the last time, and to be honest, we would book only breakfast, not half board. Otherwise, the service was OK.

There were less sundbeds than the year before, and it was very difficult to or even impossible to get sundbeds at the pool, as some guests reserved them all day long. We complained twice to a staff member, but were advised that we could sit at the bar and/or chairs at the bar and also referred to use the sundbeds on the beach, €5 per day/person. As the sea was very rugh and windy, this was not an option. However, we did try once which was not comfortable, as much of the beach had been washed away by the sea.

Would we go again: Perhaps-mayby not.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unnur Edda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, General Manager at Indigo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madame/Sir
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel
Our aim is always to improve the service and the products offered to our guests and we are taking in good consideration any suggestion of our guest that helps to this improvement
We do hope to see you again in our hotel.
Sincerely yours
Yannis Siamitros
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The combination of this hotel and its location left me the taste of Greece simulated on Travel TV shows. It's the 3rd time in Greece and the 1st time I truly liked it.

Location is great: right on the beach, near taverns/shops.
Staff is always smiling and pleased to help.
Rooms are very good-sized.
Breakfast/Dinner is varied and well-cooked.
There is a separate small pool for babies and also a playground.
The beach is a grey sand beach with pebbles only when entering the water (1 meter). The water and beach are very clean.

Would definitely recommend the hotel/location.
Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, General Manager at Indigo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Madame/Sir
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel
Our aim is always to improve the service and the products offered to our guests and we are taking in good consideration any suggestion of our guest that helps to this improvement
We do hope to see you again in our hotel.
Sincerely yours
Yannis Siamitros
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews