We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erato Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ikastikies(Firostefani)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofia Hotel Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
341
43
10
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
43
10
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmolton brown toiletrieshoneymoon suiteprivate balconyevery morningamazing hotelamazing viewsother hotelsthe cliffboutique hotelsame levelgreek saladsantorini experiencethe hotel managerheaven on earththe entire staffbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is the second time we stayed at Homeric Poems. The hotel is simply wonderful. The privacy, the service, the food, the view, the location, the room, everything is perfect. If I go back to Santorini for the third time I will not hesitate to stay there again.We just loved it!!

Room Tip: The lunch and dinner menu is delicious. You have to try it!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I loved our stay at Homeric Poems and recommend it to anyone and everyone! The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We had someone greet us when we arrived, and other staff came and took our belonging to our room. They were always available in case we had questions, they even provided chargers for us to use because we forgot our international adapters. They had great recommendations and made the reservations for us. On our last day, I wanted to send postcards and didn't get a chance to purchase stamps so they gave me some of theirs and sent them the next morning after we had gone. This staff clearly goes above an beyond for their customers!

The room was a good size, and our private balcony view was AMAZING. We had breakfast included and it was pretty good. I really like that they had healthy options as well. The ONLY thing that I would change was the lack of hot water, but I understand the safety reasons. The location of the hotel is perfect, it's only a 15 minute walk to Fira where all the souvenir shops and eateries are located.

We will definitely be back and plan to bring our families this time! :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madelri0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
156
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We were so lucky to have chosen this place. It is such a wonderfully hotel. The views are so beautiful and the hotel itself is central and easy to get to. The hotel is clean and the stone shower is an idea that I want if I ever build my own home. The room is a bit small but you won't be staying in a lot as there's so many things to do. The hotel is manned 24 hours which is excellent. The pool is beautiful and is great for taking photos. We did have a weird experience whereby a bottle of water went missing from the fridge and we had to ask what happened and then another bottle was replaced- not sure what happened and we are still scratching our heads. They helped us take our luggage to the transfer bus and stayed with us until they came which was very nice of them. Overall excellent experience and this place is highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Homeric Poems is in Firastefani, sandwiched between Fira and Imerovigli. It is the perfect location, only a 15-minute walk from Fira but peacefully located out of the cruise ship crowds. There are plenty of restaurants along the path to Fora or Imerovigli, so there is no need to venture far for a good meal. The staff is excellent, friendly and accommodating. Our room, a honeymoon suite, Achileas, was well appointed, clean, and offered astounding views. The room was spacious with a lovely sitting area and a comfy queen size bed. There is a minibar/refrigerator tucked away in a closet with a sink, kettle, and coffee maker. The bathroom was large and nicely done, with a deep tub and rain head shower. It was a little dark for applying makeup but was generally very pleasant. Breakfast is included, served to you on your private balcony overlooking the caldera. There is an order form left in your room each day to choose from three breakfasts (see photo of breakfast menu). The breakfasts are huge so we ended up sharing two different breakfasts, and crossing out items we did not want. The pomegranate and green tea juice is a real treat, as is the freshly squeezed orange juice and the creamiest, most delicious yogurt I have ever tasted. You have to choose a time for delivery, which I did not care for; I disliked having to set an alarm to receive breakfast. The pool area is small but the infinity pool is lovely, although in October the water is a little chilly. I highly recommend Homeric Poems with one caveat. There were approximately 108 stairs down to our room. We had help with luggage when we arrived and when we left, so we found them not to be a problem. If you have issues with stairs, however, this might not be the spot for you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamacooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

There are just not enough adjectives to describe this place. Centrally located overlooking the caldera, Homeric Poems is a great find. We were recommended to stay here by family, and boy are we glad we did! We celebrated or 37th anniversary and we felt that we were treated like royalty! From breakfast on our patio to the most amazing sunsets, this place doesn't disappoint. They make all your dreams come true. Special thanks to the entire staff, for all the recommendations. And special thanks to Andromachi, Sotiris and Elias for making our stay so special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sosueme0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews