We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Studios and Apartments(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dias Studios(Faliraki)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stavris Studios(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anelia Boutique(Faliraki)
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoes Hotel(Faliraki)
US$114
US$110
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$658
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rodos Sun(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
107
123
73
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
123
73
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conalabama barpool barminute walkrhodes townbar streetnext yearon monday nightsclean towelsbathroom sinkkaraoke nightrooms are basickitchen areafriendly family run hotelplenty of sunbedscheap holidaymain strip
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Staff was very friendly. Steve at the bar was like a family member or sth like this. He gave us a present also. Professional works a lot but always has a smile on his face. The music at the pool was also very good. I can suggest the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Marcellfromhungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We booked with Monach holidays
It was just a nightmare.
If you goto this place just jack under the carpet and see.
Staff very rude and have the things do not work.
The owners run tge place vert rude and not help full at all.
You are better of giving tge money to charity.
Please have a look at the pictures.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Muhammad186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week's stay at Achousa Hotel. We felt relaxed here and found staff to be very friendly, particularly at the pool bar area and Steve down in bar area. The hotel itself is quite basic, the room we had was small but also had a kitchenette area, narrow balcony which didn't really have a view to speak of. Beds aren't made up as in other hotels we've stayed - cotton sheet covering the mattress with a single pillow, but your sheet is left folded at end of bed for guest to put on themselves. Our bathroom sink was never cleaned during our stay, although they did mop the floor. Breakfast is continental style if you stay half board. Guests can pay for a fried breakfast if they wish. Half board evening meal was nice although you only have a choice of two dishes. Pool area has plenty of plastic sun loungers so was never a problem getting one. The hotel is about 20 min walk into centre for shops and nightlife. The road you walk along is very fast and busy. Taxi's are only 5 euros though. This hotel is great for those on a budget, we did enjoy our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maddison1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Arrived on 3rd sept 2017 early hours of the morning, bar was still open, good start. Then dropped suitcases into our room (number 120) which has no view to speak of and carpeted floor. Got to say, we normally stay 4 star, but booked this on the basis of good trip advisor reviews. We were disappointed to be honest. It was clean, but dated and very basic. However, the more the week went on, the more we didn't, mind the lack of luxuries. The pool was clean, staff were ABSOLUTELY LOVELY, and seemed to know everyone by first name terms. Ruella, Lanis, and Steve were fab!! (Love you guys!) Steve even helped a young drunk guy who wasn't even staying at this hotel to find his way back. Grass around pool could be cut, but was suffice enough, and sunbeds could be made more comfortable by adding a cushioned mattress, but we had lilos and used these. Paid only €20.00 tonkeepnour room on, on the last day, with no problem. Kareoke night is only on a Monday, and was brilliant, bringing staff and guests together. Weveven all gotbup with Lanis and did a traditional Greek dance which was fab fun. Mostly english guests, we've never met and mingled with so many other guests of all ages in all our travels! Overall, basic room aside, would deffo recommend to future guests. Also found out by chatting to fellow holiday guests staying here, that many come back, year after year. Not bad eh?!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool, facing the back are probably quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nicinsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We are Australian & have been travelling to Greece and the Islands for the last 8 years. We have stayed in hotels on the edge of the caldera in Santorini, accommodation in Mykonos with views to die for but this pales into insignificance with the genuinely warm Greek hospitality that we received at Achousa. A very quiet hotel off the main road. 10 minute walk into town. Our room & bathroom was spotlessly clean with clean sheets everyday, air conditioning & a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool is large with a nice little area for children, adult area is standing depth graduating to deep. What more could you want? The breakfast was by the pool, Greek & delicious. Cooked breakfasts can be ordered. We really enjoyed the karaoke night. Two bars...one by the pool serving snacks & meals. We can't speak highly enough of the family who run this hotel. One of the reasons we keep returning to Greece...not just for the sun, beautiful beaches & ancient sites but that something invaluable that we seem to find in Greece.....great people.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank KarenandStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews