We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parthenon City
Ranked #110 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Parthenon is a cozy and nice little hotel, in a quiet part of the town of Rhodes, just a few meters walk from the nearest beach. It is clean, and the staff very warm and friendly. We spent there a weekend and enjoyed it very much for the convenience of its location, its proximity to the bars and shops, and the quality of the service. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AngeloHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
on behalf of the entire team of Parthenon we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and high standard services throughout your holiday. Your feedback is very important to us!
We truly hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Rhodes.

Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had some relatives from Australia visiting and we spent 4 days in Rhodes in a triple room in hotel Parthenon City. The room was as clean as it goes - bathroom, balcony especially. It was luminus and airy. I didn't particularly like the linens but i know they 've gone through renovation, so that just about fixes the imperfection. The location is fantastic: right in the center of the new town of Rhodes, 5 minutes walking distance from everything: the beach, the old town, the bus stop is exactly 1 minute away...The views are lovely, especialy if you stay on a higher floor. Staff is very polite and helpfull. A professional, hospitable hotel. I'll no doubt stay there next time i visit Rhodes!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThEASIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we are glad you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and our facilities and services met your expectations. We would like to inform you that our hotel has been through a room refreshment, also we have some brand new sea view apartments available
We are sincerely waiting to host you again in Parthenon!

Warm regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

it was the best stay of my life in Rhodes island!! i recommend to everyone to come and stay at this beautiful hotel, near the sea, and also near the town. it's the best choice in this perfect island which is full o history and sightseeing!

Room Tip: the view, the food, the service, the good smell in everything there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwratsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we appreciate your kind words about our Parthenon hotel. Your positive feedback gives us strenght to continue doing a good job!
It would be our honour to host you again during you next stay in beautiful Rhodes Island!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

One of my best hotel experiences! My partner and I stayed for 4 days and its totally worth it! Clean room and toilet (the top criteria for me), excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. They shared with us every must see secret for Rhodes.The location is also very good, as it is right next to the city centre. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eirini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
your recommendation is our biggest reward! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our staff always tries their best to make your stay possibly most pleasant.
We sincerely hope you will choose Parthenon hotel for your next vacation in Rhodes Town!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great budget hotel for its services, its infrastructure and its location. Located within the city and is just 15 minutes walk from the Old Town of Rhodes. The beach is a few minutes from the hotel and need not rent a car. The staff is very friendly and willing to serve and to give you information about anything. The room had all the comforts and environment of the hotel was clean and quiet generally. We highly recommend it! was perfect!

Room Tip: room with sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoannaStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we are pleased to hear that you have had good stay in our hotel.
We believe that openness and a smile is a very important part of a good customer service. We truly appreciate all the good words. Thank you for mentioning our great location!
We would be happy to host you again, anytime!

Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.5 km away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
317 reviews
1.7 km away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#65 of 126 in Rhodes Town
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#84 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parthenon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parthenon City

Address: Anthoula Zervou 4 Rhodes City | Rhodes Center, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: RM120 - RM299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parthenon City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parthenon is situated in Rhodes Town, just few minutes from the Medieval Old Town, only 80 meters from famous Psaropoula beach and the heart of Rhodes' day and night life. Our services and pricing are perfect for all the travelers, all year round. All the rooms are equipped in air-conditioning, 32" LCD TV, balcony, fridge, WC, shower, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe. The rest of facilites include bar, restaurant, roof garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parthenon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parthenon City Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing