We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Antica(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$149
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Zacosta Villa Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokkini Porta Rossa(Rhodes Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
129
94
66
51
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
94
66
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget stayroof gardenair conditioningrooms are cleannice balconyhotel is locatedrhodessea
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had some relatives from Australia visiting and we spent 4 days in Rhodes in a triple room in hotel Parthenon City. The room was as clean as it goes - bathroom, balcony especially. It was luminus and airy. I didn't particularly like the linens but i know they 've gone through renovation, so that just about fixes the imperfection. The location is fantastic: right in the center of the new town of Rhodes, 5 minutes walking distance from everything: the beach, the old town, the bus stop is exactly 1 minute away...The views are lovely, especialy if you stay on a higher floor. Staff is very polite and helpfull. A professional, hospitable hotel. I'll no doubt stay there next time i visit Rhodes!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThEASIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we are glad you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and our facilities and services met your expectations. We would like to inform you that our hotel has been through a room refreshment, also we have some brand new sea view apartments available
We are sincerely waiting to host you again in Parthenon!

Warm regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

it was the best stay of my life in Rhodes island!! i recommend to everyone to come and stay at this beautiful hotel, near the sea, and also near the town. it's the best choice in this perfect island which is full o history and sightseeing!

Room Tip: the view, the food, the service, the good smell in everything there
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwratsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we appreciate your kind words about our Parthenon hotel. Your positive feedback gives us strenght to continue doing a good job!
It would be our honour to host you again during you next stay in beautiful Rhodes Island!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

One of my best hotel experiences! My partner and I stayed for 4 days and its totally worth it! Clean room and toilet (the top criteria for me), excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. They shared with us every must see secret for Rhodes.The location is also very good, as it is right next to the city centre. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eirini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
your recommendation is our biggest reward! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our staff always tries their best to make your stay possibly most pleasant.
We sincerely hope you will choose Parthenon hotel for your next vacation in Rhodes Town!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great budget hotel for its services, its infrastructure and its location. Located within the city and is just 15 minutes walk from the Old Town of Rhodes. The beach is a few minutes from the hotel and need not rent a car. The staff is very friendly and willing to serve and to give you information about anything. The room had all the comforts and environment of the hotel was clean and quiet generally. We highly recommend it! was perfect!

Room Tip: room with sightseeing
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoannaStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we are pleased to hear that you have had good stay in our hotel.
We believe that openness and a smile is a very important part of a good customer service. We truly appreciate all the good words. Thank you for mentioning our great location!
We would be happy to host you again, anytime!

Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

For the price you really can't complain the hotel is only about a block from the beach and maybe 2K from the old town by foot. My only complaints are that the internet fee is a lot and the connection was not that great (but really we were on the beach most of the time) and that it can get a little loud with people partying (but it is a budget hotel by a beach so it's kind of expected). The staff was very nice and did bring us a free bottle of wine on our last night (the only issue with that was they brought it at 1130 PM). Basically if you go in expecting the Marriott then go somewhere else but if you want a decent enough hotel by the beach with a great view and a weird shower then this is your place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to write your candid review about Parthenon hotel. We're sorry if somehow your expectations weren't met.
We would like to inform you that our rooms went through major refreshment. Also we have some brand new sea view top floor apartments available.
We truly hope you will decide to visit our property during your next holidays in Rhodes Island.

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews