We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ALS Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Amaryllis Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Africa Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Achillion Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Michel(Rhodes Town)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
US$296
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$602
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
129
93
65
49
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
93
65
49
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget stayold townair conditioninghotel is locatedrooms are cleanper daynice balconyelli beachrhodesseaeuro
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Parthenon city hotel is quite nice hotel in new city of Rohdes island ,with very best and low price hotel in the city i have ever visited in Rohdes island, it is situated at a perfect place and has quite nice and comfortable rooms. it was our memorable stay in hotel Parthenon ,hope soon next time again we will there ,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tafseer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for taking time to review Parthenon hotel on TripAdvisor and your kind words regarding excellent services and our rooms. It's so rewarding to see the appreciation from our guests!
We would be honored to host you again, anytime! For even lower prices you can book directly on our website.

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Parthenon is a cozy and nice little hotel, in a quiet part of the town of Rhodes, just a few meters walk from the nearest beach. It is clean, and the staff very warm and friendly. We spent there a weekend and enjoyed it very much for the convenience of its location, its proximity to the bars and shops, and the quality of the service. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AngeloHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
on behalf of the entire team of Parthenon we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and high standard services throughout your holiday. Your feedback is very important to us!
We truly hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Rhodes.

Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had some relatives from Australia visiting and we spent 4 days in Rhodes in a triple room in hotel Parthenon City. The room was as clean as it goes - bathroom, balcony especially. It was luminus and airy. I didn't particularly like the linens but i know they 've gone through renovation, so that just about fixes the imperfection. The location is fantastic: right in the center of the new town of Rhodes, 5 minutes walking distance from everything: the beach, the old town, the bus stop is exactly 1 minute away...The views are lovely, especialy if you stay on a higher floor. Staff is very polite and helpfull. A professional, hospitable hotel. I'll no doubt stay there next time i visit Rhodes!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThEASIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we are glad you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and our facilities and services met your expectations. We would like to inform you that our hotel has been through a room refreshment, also we have some brand new sea view apartments available
We are sincerely waiting to host you again in Parthenon!

Warm regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

it was the best stay of my life in Rhodes island!! i recommend to everyone to come and stay at this beautiful hotel, near the sea, and also near the town. it's the best choice in this perfect island which is full o history and sightseeing!

Room Tip: the view, the food, the service, the good smell in everything there
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwratsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
we appreciate your kind words about our Parthenon hotel. Your positive feedback gives us strenght to continue doing a good job!
It would be our honour to host you again during you next stay in beautiful Rhodes Island!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

One of my best hotel experiences! My partner and I stayed for 4 days and its totally worth it! Clean room and toilet (the top criteria for me), excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. They shared with us every must see secret for Rhodes.The location is also very good, as it is right next to the city centre. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eirini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear valued guest,
your recommendation is our biggest reward! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our staff always tries their best to make your stay possibly most pleasant.
We sincerely hope you will choose Parthenon hotel for your next vacation in Rhodes Town!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews