We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Antica(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Zacosta Villa Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$137
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sanyan(Rhodes Town)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,492)
Filter reviews
2,492 results
Traveller rating
1,429
702
228
82
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
702
228
82
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool deck restaurantpremium packagerodian barsea viewadult only poolpool serviceelite suitesthe ground floorprivate beachgreat holidaydress codefamily suiteroom numberstar hotelshower cubicleturkeymain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,492 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I would like to recommend Dimitris the supervisor of the main restaurant.he is very kind and jentel.olsso i would like to recommend Yanis the supervisor of the bar,he is very kind and jentel.
For sure we will come back again to this hotel because mens like them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Gil S,

We feel honoured and delighted that you have selected our hotel for your holidays and we really appreciate you took the time to review your stay.
We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as for your kind words regarding our staff since these are the people who have made our hotels known worldwide by taking every care and attention to make the people who arrive as guests to leave as friends. I have already forwarded your kind words to Yiannis and Dimitris and they are sending their warmest wishes.

Wishing you all the best in your life I am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,


Georgios Papazoglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I spent one memorable week with my wife. Beautiful hotel with exceptional facilities and service. Very well located near the town and the beach. Good choice of restaurants and bars. I consider it as the best resort in Rhodes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank geopa1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is located on the beautiful beach of Ixia, not far from Rhodes town. It has several swimming pools, on the ground floor and well as the top floor, good selection and quality of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Not to forget the hotel’s spa that has been called ‘the best spa in the Dodecanese’.

We were greeted with a smile upon arrival and reception staff provided us with a brief intro to the hotel and Rhodes!! What a way to start!! We were then shown to our sea view room. The room was clean, spacious and on two levels, allowing for parent’s privacy. Tall windows allowed for unobstructed view from any point in the room to the Aegean.

The hotel’s members of staff are certainly its greatest asset!! They greet people with a smile and they are happy to get acquainted to the younger members of any family. Lydia, Maria, Evangelia, Demetra we cannot thank you enough!!

Thank you for a great, unforgettable holiday!! Looking forward to coming back soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank The_Greek_Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Rooms were spotless, very comfortable with superb sea views. Buffet breakfast and evening meal were amazing. Everything was super delicious. Catered for vegetarians and vegans. Top quality. Entertainment was great but unfortunately was not on every night.

Room Tip: Room had sea view and was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank marielN9902SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel is ran brilliant. Staff are amazing, nothing to much trouble. Its not a 5 star. Entertainment not really good. Animation team was none existence on our second wk. Room for entertainment not big enough, struggle to get seats to be together. Food was good loved our Chinese man doing the cooking. We had a sea view but never got any sun on the balcony. Sun bed saving is horrendous! !!!!!!!! Putting towels on at 7.30 in a morning !!!!!!! Not good. Short walk to bars etc ouside but most where closing down. No toilets, bar on beach bit bad that part. Been enjoyed but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
16  Thank jillandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews