We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirene Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,309
645
206
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
645
206
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool deck restaurantpremium packagerodian barsea viewadult only poolpool serviceelite suitesthe ground floorprivate beachgreat holidayfamily suitedress coderoom numbershower cubicleturkeymain restaurantspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to recommend Dimitris the supervisor of the main restaurant.he is very kind and jentel.olsso i would like to recommend Yanis the supervisor of the bar,he is very kind and jentel.
For sure we will come back again to this hotel because mens like them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I spent one memorable week with my wife. Beautiful hotel with exceptional facilities and service. Very well located near the town and the beach. Good choice of restaurants and bars. I consider it as the best resort in Rhodes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank geopa1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is located on the beautiful beach of Ixia, not far from Rhodes town. It has several swimming pools, on the ground floor and well as the top floor, good selection and quality of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Not to forget the hotel’s spa that has been called ‘the best spa in the Dodecanese’.

We were greeted with a smile upon arrival and reception staff provided us with a brief intro to the hotel and Rhodes!! What a way to start!! We were then shown to our sea view room. The room was clean, spacious and on two levels, allowing for parent’s privacy. Tall windows allowed for unobstructed view from any point in the room to the Aegean.

The hotel’s members of staff are certainly its greatest asset!! They greet people with a smile and they are happy to get acquainted to the younger members of any family. Lydia, Maria, Evangelia, Demetra we cannot thank you enough!!

Thank you for a great, unforgettable holiday!! Looking forward to coming back soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank The_Greek_Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Rooms were spotless, very comfortable with superb sea views. Buffet breakfast and evening meal were amazing. Everything was super delicious. Catered for vegetarians and vegans. Top quality. Entertainment was great but unfortunately was not on every night.

Room Tip: Room had sea view and was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank marielN9902SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel is ran brilliant. Staff are amazing, nothing to much trouble. Its not a 5 star. Entertainment not really good. Animation team was none existence on our second wk. Room for entertainment not big enough, struggle to get seats to be together. Food was good loved our Chinese man doing the cooking. We had a sea view but never got any sun on the balcony. Sun bed saving is horrendous! !!!!!!!! Putting towels on at 7.30 in a morning !!!!!!! Not good. Short walk to bars etc ouside but most where closing down. No toilets, bar on beach bit bad that part. Been enjoyed but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
16  Thank jillandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews