We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveller rating
1,453
721
237
82
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,453
721
237
82
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool deck restaurantpremium packagerodian barsea viewadult only poolpool serviceelite suitesthe ground floorprivate beachgreat holidaydress codefamily suiteroom numberstar hotelturkeyshower cubiclemain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Great staff, especially Dimitris and Thanasis in the dining room, great
perfect food. All was
The pool was charm, not crowdy and
all the staff are polite and charm
The hotel is very clean, great spa, jim was fantastic and the hotel location is great (5 minutes from city center)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank NimrodR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, General Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Nimrod R,

We feel honoured and delighted to have selected our hotel Amathus Beach for your holidays here in Rhodes, and we really appreciate you took the time to review your stay and share your experience with TripAdvisor Community.
We are truly pleased for your kind words regarding the hotel grounds and facilities , the Cleanliness, our Spa and our Team . Actually, these are the people who have made our hotels known worldwide by taking every care and attention to make the people who arrive as guests to leave as friends.Thanasis in the dining room has already been forwarded your kind words and he is sending back his warmest regards.
Meanwhile, on the grounds of our concern to continually trying to improve the quality of services and our facilities, we would be very happy to give us more chances to accommodate you back in our hotel pretty soon, as we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next few months.
Thanking you once again for choosing US for your holidays, the whole Team and I are sending you our warmest Regards from Rhodes and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future
Yours Sincerely,

Georgios Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Amathus Beach Hotel is set centrally along the bay of Ixia, with the most amazing view overlooking the beach from the 10th and 11th floor. The views overlook 6km of sweeping beach and across to Turkey. The sun sets in view every night whilst enjoying a drink from the 10th floor balcony, be sure to grab a seat before they all go!

The hotel is perfectly clean, being attended to all day. Room service is efficient and friendly. It has 2 main pools, 1 on the ground floor at the front of the hotel, and the 2nd is on the 11th floor between the bungalows – this one seems to be a little quieter and easier to get sun beds. There is a walkway from the hotel grounds to the beach which goes under the coastal road with more available sunbeds to use.

Taxi’s from the hotel are approx. 3 euros more than If you walked to the taxi rank. However, the convenience of having the taxi pick you up from reception is worth the extra.

My family and I had a very relaxed stay and wanted to give special thanks to the staff in the restaurant, specifically Maria, Lydia, Reta and Evangelia. These girls made our holiday even more enjoyable with their friendly attitude and within a matter of days remembered our room numbers to make the process of checking in for dinner easy, efficient and the personal touch makes you feel a sense of belonging. Food is very tasty, plenty of choice and no queuing.

Will definitely return to this hotel if we return to Rhodes.

Room Tip: Worth getting a Seaview room if you budget will allow
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Green17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, General Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Chris_Green17,

We feel honoured and delighted to have selected our hotel Amathus Beach for your holidays here in Rhodes, and we really appreciate you took the time to review your stay in detail and share your experience with TripAdvisor Community.

We are truly pleased for your kind words regarding the hotel grounds and facilities, the Food and our Team . Actually, these are the people who have made our hotels known worldwide by taking every care and attention to make the people who arrive as guests to leave as friends.Maria, Lydia,Reat and Evangelia have already been forwarded your kind words and they are sending back their warmest regards.
Meanwhile, on the grounds of our concern to continually trying to improve the quality of services and our facilities, we would be very happy to give us more chances to accommodate you back in our hotel pretty soon, as we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next few months.
Thanking you once again for choosing US for your holidays, the whole Team and I are sending you our warmest Regards from Rhodes and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future
Yours Sincerely,

Georgios Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome time in this hotel. If you come here, you won't have to go anywhere else if you really don't want to. Book all inclusive in this hotel and you'll be taken care of. They even have a mini market in the lobby where you can buy all the essentials. Shoutouts to Evangelina, Katerina and Olena who even tried to learn some Finnish during our week long trip. Food was great in here. You won't be disappointed if you book this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank syvis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, General Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear syvis17,
Appreciating the time you devoted to share your experience with Trip Advisor Community by giving your review, the whole Team and I thank you very much for having selected our hotel Amathus Beach for your holidays here in Rhodes.

I truly thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel facilities, the Food and our Staff.
Actually, I feel we should mention we consider Food as one of our first priorities and we are aiming our guests to be exposed to a culinary quest of tastes and our chefs are flexible to prepare meals according to special requests. Besides, on the grounds of highlighting the Gastronomic Culture of Rhodes I hope you had the chance to experience authentic Rhodian and Greek specialities from the set up “Certified Greek Breakfast “ Corner at the Breakfast Buffet with a selection of local products .

Meanwhile, your kind words regarding our Staff , and Evangelia, Katerina and Olena in particular, have already been forwarded and they are sending back their warmest regards.

Thanking you once again for choosing US for your holiday, Amathus Team and I are sending our warmest regards from Rhodes and we are looking forward to seeing you back in the near future!!
Yours Sincerely

Georgios Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, everyone very courteous. Lovely location nice distance from the town and very easy to get a bus from outside hotel entrance for €1.80 or €9 by taxi. Old town well worth the visit.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Tom and Caitrio... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, General Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Tom and Caitrio...S,

Appreciating the time you devoted to share your experience with Trip Advisor Community by giving your review, the whole Team and I thank you very much for having selected our hotel Amathus Beach for your holidays here in Rhodes.

We are truly pleased for your kind words regarding the hotel grounds, and our Team . Actually, these are the people who have made our hotels known worldwide by taking every care and attention to make the people who arrive as guests to leave as friends.

Actually, I feel we should mention we consider Service as one of our first priorities and we are aiming our guests to be exposed to a culinary quest of tastes and our chefs are flexible to prepare meals according to special requests.
Besides, from the beginning of June onwards there is a "Greek Breakfast Corner" certified by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels, serving a selection of pure, local products.

Thanking you once again for choosing US for your holiday, Amathus Team and I are sending our warmest regards from Rhodes and we are looking forward to seeing you back in the near future!!
Yours Sincerely

Georgios Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has the most stunning views of the sea that I have ever seen. The pools are lovely and there are a variety of them to choose from and the beach is only a short walk away.
There is a large choice of good quality food at all mealtimes and though it hasn’t always been hot, this gripe has been addressed by Vasilis and his team of hard working and very friendly staff which are indeed a credit to him.
The all inclusive can be misleading but until you’re familiar, just check that what you’re ordering is within this basis.
The hotel is in a good location for the old town which is a must to visit.
We are into our second week and can honestly say that we have had a fantastic time so far thanks to the staff at the Amathus Hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cosmopolitan48876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, General Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Reviewed by Fabulous Holiday,
We feel honoured and delighted to have selected our hotel Amathus Beach for your holidays here in Rhodes, and we really appreciate you took the time to review your stay and share your experience with TripAdvisor Community.
We are truly pleased for your kind words regarding the hotel grounds, and our Team . Actually, these are the people who have made our hotels known worldwide by taking every care and attention to make the people who arrive as guests to leave as friends.
Your kind words have already been forwarded and they are sending back their warmest regards.
Meanwhile, on the grounds of our concern to continually trying to improve the quality of services and our facilities, we would be very happy to give us more chances to accommodate you back in our hotel pretty soon, as we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next few months.

Thanking you once again for choosing US for your holidays, the whole Team and I are sending you our warmest Regards from Rhodes and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future

Yours Sincerely,
Georgios Papazoglou General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews