We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
443
410
109
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
410
109
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews souvlaki pool area lovely hotel swim up bar pool guy fantastic pool mattress topper half board old town bed and breakfast nearby beach bus stop poolside restaurant plenty of sunbeds ixia beach big pool taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I was a bit sceptical about staying at the hotel after reading some of the reviews, but on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. Like any hotel you can find little things that are wrong with it but for what we paid for the two week holiday, it surpassed my expectations. The rooms were clean, functional and re stocked with towels etc daily, the public areas / swimming pool were clean and we never had a problem with getting a sunbed. The food in the restaurant was very good and not overpriced and the breakfast selection was more than adequate (we tended to go down to breakfast at 8.00am so never had a problem with the crowds that descended at 9am!) All the staff at the hotel very helpful and polite - George in the Maistros Pool restaurant deserves a special mention - always a smile on his face and very welcoming and chatty. We usually went into Ixia or Rhodes Town in the evenings, so never experienced the nightly entertainment in the hotel.
All in all, a really nice and relaxing stay at the hotel and well worth the price we paid.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Cedarwoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a rewarding review, it is delightful to read how much you enjoyed your time with us at Dionysos Hotel. We are so honored to receive such praises and acknowledgements. It is truly rewarding when our Guests recognize our commitments to offer high quality of service .We owe a special thanks to George from the Pool restaurant, who was definitively your reference. We shall of course share your review with the whole team.

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Yours faithfully,

Antonios M. Diakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at Dionysos Hotel for a total of ten nights and we had an absolutely fantastic time here. I started to get worried after reading some reviews, but there was nothing to moan or worry about at all during our stay. We would both highly recommend this hotel and can see why so many people choose to return!

We loved the hotel for so many reasons - the staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming, the food is fantastic (especially the pepper steak from the Grill restaurant), and the pool area is so big and beautiful. The hotel grounds, pool area and rooms are kept so tidy (a maid or two cleans the room every day), and it looks exactly like the photos, no cheeky good camera angles to make the pool look bigger etc.

The only thing we found odd is we were not allowed to eat in certain areas of the restaurants as my boyfriend didn't have long trousers (most nights he wore smart shoes, jean shorts to his knees/ chino shorts and a shirt), which wouldn't of been a problem had we not witnessed two girls eat in these areas with converse/ trainers and wet hair, or seen several men in jeans and vest shirts eating there on other nights.

Rhodes Town is worth the visit for dinner too, or the local restaurants at the end of the road, as there lots of different options. Rhodes town is around a 40 minute walk and you follow the beach along the whole way, or it is a 10 minute taxi journey (ϵ8 euro if you walk to the taxi rank at the end of the road or ϵ11/12 if you order the taxi from reception).

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough and would highly recommend it. We had a fantastic holiday, and it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Thank you Dionysos Hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Jess,

Thank you for choosing Dionysos Hotel at your recent visit at Rhodes Island,

We are flattered to hear that you describe our hotel as one of the best you have ever stayed

For Dionysos, gastronomy is a very important part of the guest experience. We are glad to read the food that served at our restaurants fulfilled your expectations.

Our team is often recognized by our guests as courteous and professional, and will do the extra mile to ensure that our guests leave the resort with great experience and memories.

Your kind words are greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

Antonios M. Diakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel but the beds are SO uncomfortable. They are rock hard. My friends and I have aches and pains all over our bodies and have not had a good nights sleep since we’ve been here. The hotel seriously need to rethink their mattresses

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Rosanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned home today after 2 weeks at this hotel with my partner and little boy.The pool area is lovely and the hotel is clean but very dated.(not at all what the pictures show)The bedrooms which are shown are the apartments not the hotel and probably when this place was new.The staff are really nice but some are not.The control manager does not like children and makes this very obvious on a night when he walks around removing them from the bar.This hotel is not for families,my little boy was 2 whilst we were there and i asked for a cake they charged me 20 euro for a basic chocolate cake.The entertainment is very poor an yet again nothing at all for children.The dj round the pool is also very set in his ways and plays the same old songs daily.The towel situation on a morning is ridiculous.We payed half board an we barely seen breakfast as my partner had to go and sit by the sunbeds and umbrella (which we needed for little one)if he didnt within 5 minutes the pool attendant removed all the towels and folded them up on the side.Again half board yet we payed for all drinks even water and juice(never have i seen this when been half board before.)If you have a baby or toddler with a pushchair you are not allowed to take the pushchair upstairs it has to be left in a room downstairs.So when your baby is asleep on an evening or during the day you have to wake them which you can imagine is a nightmare especially on a night.my partner proposed to me whilst there and our friends who we met there bought us a bottle of moet champagne.We wanted to share this with them before they went home.We asked for some glasses and again sorry no we cant for tax reasons.(what the hell is this place)Also there is no iron in the room and you cant take one.There is an ironing service which they charge a fortune for each item.On the happier note the reception guy kostas is absolutely amazing and is wasted in this place.John and adonis in the main bar during the day are really fab too.The chicken pittas are delicious and really cheap.We were going out every night and ate in some really nice places This hotel is really not for children so please dont waste your money like we did.My little boy was dancing in the bar the first night and the control manager(clipboard man) told me to control him or we would be asked to leave.He has just gone 2 and was doing no harm what so ever and this is the what he said.Hence why we did not stay here on a night after this, an to be fair the entertainment was poor.Breakfast when we did go is like a cattle market between 9-10 so you best go early.The hotel is very exspensive for Drinks.But the bars around the corner are very cheap.Not a good experience and will not be returning.But we will go back just to another hotel for families as this is what its about.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Lindsey,

We were indeed disappointed to read all these comments which unfortunately are mostly arising from lack of information. However we would say we pay much attention to inform thoroughly all our cooperators (Travel agents and clients) concerning our operating details and services.

We try, in our general hotel policy to keep satisfying the most of our clients, at the same time, we are aware and do accept the fact that there will be a very small number of guests who will be unsatisfied, for those guests we always provide the option to relocate them in another hotel.

Although in your case with all these complaints, it is not us but it is you that should ask to relocate.
That is why we are very sorry that you did not notify us your issues prior your departure as we would have suggested you alternative solutions as above are mentioned, for better holiday experience.

We hope and wish you for your next visit to find a superior hotel without any limitations and regulations.

Antonios M. Diakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Recently returned from a 2 week stay at this very relaxing hotel. From checking-in to checking-out we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and eager to please. The room was clean and tidy.
The pool area is great and as it is so well shaped and designed, you can find different places around it to suit your mood. There were never any difficulties finding sun beds.
We were on a half board basis and were pleasantly surprised to discover that we had 3 a la carte restaurants to choose from. We visited them all in turn and found them all to offer excellent fare. The hotel shop at the bottom of the driveway is very handy for little top-up things.
The location of the hotel is fine with a 3 minute walk down to the main road. Turn left and you can walk along the attractive beach side front for 20 minutes and come across a little "shack-style" bar and enjoy an ice cool beer looking out to sea and the Marmaris Mountains in the distance. Turn right and 100 metres along the road is the bus stop to Rhodes Town. This is also your pick up point for your excursions with Manos.
All in all, a very enjoyable stay in a very pleasant hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Chris186493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews