We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$283
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Antica(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Zacosta Villa Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camelot hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sanyan(Rhodes Town)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$163
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
36
58
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
58
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselli beachsafety boxcactus hotelcleaning ladyold townmost eveningsper nightperfect locationfree wifinice hotelbreakfast buffetrooms are cleanseareceptionrhodesreceiptioncarpet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Good and clean room with an exellent view to the sea. Good beds. The breakfast ok! There is a busy road right outside, and it could be noisy. The staff at the desk was very helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jens Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your opinion about Aquarium View Hotel and that you chose to stay with us during your holiday.
We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
Finally concerning the external noise we have taken the needed measures in order to reduce it.
We would love to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Perfect location if you like the beach. Very good staff. Nice rooms and great view. Breakfast was very good and nice big snacks in the hotel bar. But the best part was the beach! Close to the citycenter and 10min walk to oldtown.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank evilaraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
It is very pleasant to us that you have chosen Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and that you have shared your comments about us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, which is ideal since Aquarium View Hotel lies very close to the beach and the city as you also mentioned.
It is very important to us to fulfill our guests needs and for that reason it is a real pleasure to find out you enjoyed the breakfast and the bar departments.
Finally we would like to thank you for your nice words about our staff and their effort to make you feel like home.
We will be more than happy to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel with a view to potentially staying there but ended up just having lunch. Although the reception and restaurant have been modernised, from what we saw the rest of the place does need some love and attention.

We were quoted €55 per night for what must be one of the best locations in town. The fact we chose not to stay there still tells its own story.

For what it's worth, The lunch we had was excellent. We got a table in the sun, the coldest beer we had whilst on the island and the food was excellent. The Greek salad it was very varied and went well with our two pork kebab pitter bread's.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your lunch at our Kitchen Bar. As you also noticed all the common areas have been renovated and we are planning to continue with the rooms as well. Additionally we always do our best to preserve our rooms spotless and well maintained.
It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms r unbelievably outdated.... We actually felt lied too(a lot... Even thou we know how marketing is) but what we saw in the booking was definitely not what we got.

The reception is super modern, clean and beautiful.... But it all changes once u go up one floor.
In all we had a good time, the cleaners were super nice and I have to say that I'm really against the cleaners working with bleaches or chlorine products... Which after they visited your room, it's obvious by the smell, that's what the use. Could be better for the cleaning staff not to use them.

Reception and buffet/bar staff super friendly and always smiley and cordial.

I'm just happy that we are always out and about when we r on holidays, because, honestly.... The rooms are not very inviting.

Also something good is that the wifi works even when sitting in the beach at the front.

Dunno.... But don't think we will come back

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel and for sharing your valuable comments about us. Your comments are the ones that help us evolve and upgrade our services according to your needs, so thank you for posting them.
We are very happy that you had a nice time and that you were satisfied by the provided service at the departments.
On the other hand we are sorry that you felt that way about the facilities. As you also noticed we have recently renovated all the common areas of the hotel and in addition we have plans to continue with the rooms as well in the future. Concerning the presentation of the hotel we don't use pictures that will give the impression of the rooms being renovated and at the same time we keep the rooms well preserved and well cleaned.
We will take your comment about the chlorine products into consideration and we would like to let you know that it is being used only for decontamination and there are always diluted.
We sincerely hope that you would give us the chance to change your mind in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The entrance and the reception was newly renovated, but when you got to the first floor I think it hasn't been renovated since the sixties. The carpet was old and dirty, the rooms where moisty and shabby. But the location was great, very near the beach. The staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Aquarium View Hotel and for choosing our accommodation facilities for your holiday. We are very glad that liked the outcome of our renovation and that you generally enjoyed your stay.
As for the rooms and the carpet we already have plans to make some changes in the future and we will take your comments into account.
We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews