We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is not a 4* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarium View Hotel
Ranked #60 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed in room 507 for one night on the way to the airport. Surprised to find there was no tea or coffee supplied in the room despite a kettle being available. Our choices were to either buy tea, milk and sugar from the supermarket (expensive for a one night stay) or pay the hotel 5 Euros for 4 teabags, 4 sachets of sugar and 4 milk pods. The hotel is well located with excellent sea views and well placed for easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. The room was also very clean and quiet but very scruffy with broken and missing floor tiles, scuffed and damaged paintwork and the bathroom was so small that the door couldn’t open as it hit the toilet. Disappointed to be told that we couldn’t have a drink from the bar in the room as ‘they didn’t have enough glasses because guests kept taking them and breaking them’. No room service was offered despite it being promoted. We opted to take plastic glasses so we could enjoy a quiet drink on the balcony. If you want a basic well located room with good sea views and close to amenities this hotel is fine (breakfast was adequate) but that’s all you get and it’s not anywhere close to 4*.

Room Tip: find another hotel - here are plenty with the same view and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you wanted. We would like to inform you that we will take your comments about the service into consideration and make the best possible improvements. In addition we are glad to announce that some of the hotel rooms are already under renovation.
Hopefully we may have the chance to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My second visit this hotel. It has best location between popular beaches Elli and Windy beach at the northenmost tip of Rodos island. Smily and friendly staff, good breakfast and very nice and modern reseption, lobby and snackbar areas.
Rooms are clean but would need some renovation. I did not appreciate much the safety box in a room. Charged 9€ for week an it was held in place with only one 5 mm wood screw. Should be free of charge anyway to keep customer happy.
Anyway, I will definately come back to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank colanut67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel again and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Our staff always tries to provide a warm and welcoming environment so they always appreciate kind comments like yours. We are glad you enjoyed the renovated areas so much! We plan to upgrade the rest of the hotel in the future so we hope we have the chance to accommodate you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Good and clean room with an exellent view to the sea. Good beds. The breakfast ok! There is a busy road right outside, and it could be noisy. The staff at the desk was very helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jens Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your opinion about Aquarium View Hotel and that you chose to stay with us during your holiday.
We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
Finally concerning the external noise we have taken the needed measures in order to reduce it.
We would love to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Perfect location if you like the beach. Very good staff. Nice rooms and great view. Breakfast was very good and nice big snacks in the hotel bar. But the best part was the beach! Close to the citycenter and 10min walk to oldtown.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank evilaraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
It is very pleasant to us that you have chosen Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and that you have shared your comments about us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, which is ideal since Aquarium View Hotel lies very close to the beach and the city as you also mentioned.
It is very important to us to fulfill our guests needs and for that reason it is a real pleasure to find out you enjoyed the breakfast and the bar departments.
Finally we would like to thank you for your nice words about our staff and their effort to make you feel like home.
We will be more than happy to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel with a view to potentially staying there but ended up just having lunch. Although the reception and restaurant have been modernised, from what we saw the rest of the place does need some love and attention.

We were quoted €55 per night for what must be one of the best locations in town. The fact we chose not to stay there still tells its own story.

For what it's worth, The lunch we had was excellent. We got a table in the sun, the coldest beer we had whilst on the island and the food was excellent. The Greek salad it was very varied and went well with our two pork kebab pitter bread's.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your lunch at our Kitchen Bar. As you also noticed all the common areas have been renovated and we are planning to continue with the rooms as well. Additionally we always do our best to preserve our rooms spotless and well maintained.
It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,071 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
717 reviews
0 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#104 of 126 in Rhodes Town
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#34 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,541 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#80 of 126 in Rhodes Town
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarium View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#39 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: RM 255 - RM 622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing