We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine italian experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Locanda del Fiordo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This place is amazing. The hotel is built in a rock in front of the blue saphire mediterranean sea. It has access to the sea and beautiful view from all rooms. All the rooms have charming porches inviting you to relax and appreciate the view. The real difference relies in the simpathy of the staff. Luigi (owner) makes you feel yourself at home and Luigi and Lorenzo (staff) are real friends! Book it without fear, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Todos os quartos são charmosos e com ótima vista!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ederterrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for La Locanda del Fiordo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

This hotel was amazing! Perfect location situated on the side of the cliff right in between Positano and Amalfi. Very quiet and quaint, friendly staff, and superb food! One of the best meals we had in Amalfi was here, with no crowd, and an A++ view! Rooms are dated, but I found it to be charming.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGI M, Proprietario at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

dear, thank you very much for the nice words.
I hope I have still our guest in Amalfi Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was basic but clean and comfortable. But, oh, the views! This place is just beautiful. Luigi's, the proprietor's wife has Celiac and they totally get it. At breakfast I was offered gf toast, omelette, fruit, etc. Also had 3 beautiful dinners here after long days of sightseeing along the Amalfi Coast. It was lovely to return here to our beautiful terrace with a glass of wine to relax before dinner. It is located halfway between Amalfi and Praiano and we found it to be a good base for exploring the area. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kjh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGI M, Direttore at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thanks so much.
We always try to please customers as if they were friends.
I know the gluten free and I am personally prepare dishes gluten-free fish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel and would highly recommend it! Set in a beautiful location, our superior room (recommended for the extra cost!) was built into the rock, and had amazing views of the bay towards Praiano. All the rooms have balconies with unforgettable views
We especially enjoyed the hospitality of (both) Luigi that made us feel at home and was very helpful.
The bus from Positano to Amalfi stops near the hotel, and the hotel have its own parking.
The restaurant is also highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nikTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Locanda del Fiordo Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Furore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had visited 20 years ago. There are now 2 locations. We stopped for lunch and it was even better. There a small parking with an attendant! The food was very good and the service excellent. The local wine a dexcellent pairing and coffee superb.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

It is a great pleasure to read your review!
We are so glad you came back to the Locanda Del Fiordo after 20 years and that you have been pleasantly surprised by our progress!
Thank you for appreciating our cuisine, we hope to see you again and share more special memories of Furore.
Many greetings from the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.8 km away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.7 km away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
287 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
4.5 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.3 km away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Fiordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Fiordo

Address: Via Trasita 9, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range: RM521 - RM1,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda del Fiordo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda del Fiordo (Fjord Inn) is situated in one of the most suggestive and moving corner of the Amalfi coast, the fjord of Furore, characterised by a wild and untouched nature. Overlooking the deep blue sea and surrounded by the scents of the terraces cultivated with lemon and olive trees, the warm colors of bougainvilleas and the fresh sea breeze, the Locanda del Fiordo is the ideal place for e relaxing holiday. Professionalism, comfort, relax and good food at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Locanda del Fiordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing