We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Locanda del Fiordo
Nearby Hotels
Holidays Fico d'India(Furore)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bacco(Furore)(Great Value!)
US$1,176
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Marelle(Furore)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
412
138
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
138
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffhis wifeamalfi coastfresh fishthe busthe ownerromantic placesuperior roomsmall roomitaly tripmediterranean seacoastal roadbreakfast was includedseveral occasionsboutique hotelhot tubbeautiful terrace
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This hotel was amazing! Perfect location situated on the side of the cliff right in between Positano and Amalfi. Very quiet and quaint, friendly staff, and superb food! One of the best meals we had in Amalfi was here, with no crowd, and an A++ view! Rooms are dated, but I found it to be charming.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGI M, Proprietario at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

dear, thank you very much for the nice words.
I hope I have still our guest in Amalfi Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was basic but clean and comfortable. But, oh, the views! This place is just beautiful. Luigi's, the proprietor's wife has Celiac and they totally get it. At breakfast I was offered gf toast, omelette, fruit, etc. Also had 3 beautiful dinners here after long days of sightseeing along the Amalfi Coast. It was lovely to return here to our beautiful terrace with a glass of wine to relax before dinner. It is located halfway between Amalfi and Praiano and we found it to be a good base for exploring the area. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kjh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGI M, Direttore at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thanks so much.
We always try to please customers as if they were friends.
I know the gluten free and I am personally prepare dishes gluten-free fish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel and would highly recommend it! Set in a beautiful location, our superior room (recommended for the extra cost!) was built into the rock, and had amazing views of the bay towards Praiano. All the rooms have balconies with unforgettable views
We especially enjoyed the hospitality of (both) Luigi that made us feel at home and was very helpful.
The bus from Positano to Amalfi stops near the hotel, and the hotel have its own parking.
The restaurant is also highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nikTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Locanda del Fiordo Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Furore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had visited 20 years ago. There are now 2 locations. We stopped for lunch and it was even better. There a small parking with an attendant! The food was very good and the service excellent. The local wine a dexcellent pairing and coffee superb.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

It is a great pleasure to read your review!
We are so glad you came back to the Locanda Del Fiordo after 20 years and that you have been pleasantly surprised by our progress!
Thank you for appreciating our cuisine, we hope to see you again and share more special memories of Furore.
Many greetings from the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I stayed here with my family in August last year and have the most wonderful memories of our stay. After a horrifying drive along the death trap referred to by Italians as a 'road', it was wonderful to arrive at La Locanda. The staff are super friendly and easy-going. The decor of the rooms is pretty dated but you totally forgive that because of the views and the rambling terraced nature of the hotel. It tumbles down the cliff face all the way to the ocean. Right at the top, the hotel's restaurant serves great food and offers the most insanely stunning views. We stayed here for one night before moving into an Airbnb villa next door, and we ended up wishing we'd stayed at La Locanda the whole time - we were back every day for breakfast and dinner even after we'd moved accommodation.

The beach under the Fjord is unbelievably beautiful and doesn't get nearly as crowded and hectic as Amalfi or Positano - primarily because it's a bit out of the way. We loved this about the area, but we were happy to stay put. If you're big on day tripping…you might be better off in one of the bigger towns. The drive along the coast is really not fun.

To summarise - La Locanda is an absolute gem of the coast and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackkmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Kindest Jack,
many thanks for the amazing feedback dedicated to the Locanda Del Fiordo!
We love the enthusiasm through you write about our own little world and we look forward to seeing you again to share more precious memories with the family.
Thank you so much for the compliments you describe the services offered by the hotel with: certainly the delicious Furore with its landscapes is an added value to the vacation.
Still waiting to host you, the entire team sends you a warm hug from the Amalfi Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews