We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Locanda del Fiordo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We truly enjoyed our experience at La Locanda Del Fiordo.
This was our first trip to Italy and the Amalfi coast.
We arrived late and met Luigi, the owner and hotel Concierge. We decided not to rent a car and to use public transportation instead. Luigi drove us to a nearby restaurant and arranged for someone at the restaurant to drive us back to the hotel. He did that twice actually. He also provided us valuable information on sites to see and how best to get around.
The hotel is located in an incredible spot overlooking the sea. The views are spectacular from the many patios.
We were within close range of Positano and Amalfi. It was very convenient to take the bus anywhere we wanted along the coast.
The place is unique and unlike any hotel we ever stayed in.
This was trip of a lifetime and thanks to Luigi he made it very easy to find things to do and see. Thank you Luigi from John, Karyn, and Dottie!

Room Tip: The views are spectacular from every room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for La Locanda del Fiordo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a day in Positano and the hotel is dark ie locked up and no lights and its only 5:30pm! My wife fell on the stairs leading to our room luckily not to injured. I am not pleased. I don't care if its off season but if you are open then be available for your guests! Iam checking out tomorrow. Great location but again if you are not around to be attentive to your clients then shut the doors and not offer your hotel. Very simple. I'm sure in season it's a great place but not now. We are done.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

what a great place--the staff, the location and the view! It's a low key family run hotel and a pleasure to stay there. It's close to so many other small towns on the coast yet it's peaceful to stay there after a busy day of sightseeing. My family had a very positive experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrinella02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was the first stop in our month long tour of Italy. To say it exceeded our expectations would be a huge understatement! Spent four and half glorious days here. Luigi, the owner, went out of his way to make our stay special (including getting us an impossible reservation at casa Angelina). The location was the best we saw on the amalfi coast and we drove up and down the coast multiple times. Felt like we were in a private villa. Has private parking ( incredibly important in amalfi if you have a car). Had private access to the tryannian sea (used it every day). Francisco drove us to an amazing terrace bar in praiano and the 2nd Luigi and Maria did everything they could to treat us like family. The place could use a WiFi upgrade and a little paste and paint. But in the 14 years I have traveled all over the globe with my beautiful bride, this beautiful place is at the top of our list!
Mille grazie Luigi et all,
Suzie and Rich

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank birthdayabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We spent one night in this hotel located directly on the Amalfi Coast. We got a kick out of Francesco, the gentleman who performs his magic jockeying cars in and out of the hotel's minute parking area. The hotel offers stunning views, and each room has private veranda space with seating. For us, the best part of the hotel was its access to the water. We loved diving directly into the sea, then relaxing on the various terraces the hotel offers. It was just what we needed after driving the crazy roads of the Amalfi Coast. We ate dinner at the hotel, and there were few other diners. Views from the restaurant are lovely. The potato encrusted fish was very good, but to be direct, it was overpriced; we weren't presented with an itemized bill for dinner which is not a good business practice. Call me weird, but I like to know what I'm ordering costs, and I want a final itemized bill. Another issue was staff sprayed the restaurant for mosquitoes while diners were eating or enjoying a glass of wine. Some diners got up and left. Not good. This is an older, rustic hotel, so the rooms were very small, but clean. No hotel linens on the bed. The bathroom had beautiful tilework. Don't expect the Wifi to work exceptionallly well, but with those views, who cares?

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, ask for a higher room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JinxHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.8 km away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.7 km away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
287 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.1 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
1,034 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Fiordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Fiordo

Address: Via Trasita 9, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range: RM507 - RM1,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda del Fiordo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda del Fiordo (Fjord Inn) is situated in one of the most suggestive and moving corner of the Amalfi coast, the fjord of Furore, characterised by a wild and untouched nature. Overlooking the deep blue sea and surrounded by the scents of the terraces cultivated with lemon and olive trees, the warm colors of bougainvilleas and the fresh sea breeze, the Locanda del Fiordo is the ideal place for e relaxing holiday. Professionalism, comfort, relax and good food at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Locanda del Fiordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing