We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holidays Fico d'India(Furore)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bacco(Furore)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Mulino(Furore)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Marelle(Furore)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vela(Furore)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
417
140
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
140
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe busamalfi coasthis wifethe ownerfresh fishromantic placesuperior roomprivate verandasmall roomrock wallno elevatoritaly tripstreet levelan excellent spotmediterranean sealocal food
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a day in Positano and the hotel is dark ie locked up and no lights and its only 5:30pm! My wife fell on the stairs leading to our room luckily not to injured. I am not pleased. I don't care if its off season but if you are open then be available for your guests! Iam checking out tomorrow. Great location but again if you are not around to be attentive to your clients then shut the doors and not offer your hotel. Very simple. I'm sure in season it's a great place but not now. We are done.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

what a great place--the staff, the location and the view! It's a low key family run hotel and a pleasure to stay there. It's close to so many other small towns on the coast yet it's peaceful to stay there after a busy day of sightseeing. My family had a very positive experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrinella02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was the first stop in our month long tour of Italy. To say it exceeded our expectations would be a huge understatement! Spent four and half glorious days here. Luigi, the owner, went out of his way to make our stay special (including getting us an impossible reservation at casa Angelina). The location was the best we saw on the amalfi coast and we drove up and down the coast multiple times. Felt like we were in a private villa. Has private parking ( incredibly important in amalfi if you have a car). Had private access to the tryannian sea (used it every day). Francisco drove us to an amazing terrace bar in praiano and the 2nd Luigi and Maria did everything they could to treat us like family. The place could use a WiFi upgrade and a little paste and paint. But in the 14 years I have traveled all over the globe with my beautiful bride, this beautiful place is at the top of our list!
Mille grazie Luigi et all,
Suzie and Rich

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank birthdayabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We spent one night in this hotel located directly on the Amalfi Coast. We got a kick out of Francesco, the gentleman who performs his magic jockeying cars in and out of the hotel's minute parking area. The hotel offers stunning views, and each room has private veranda space with seating. For us, the best part of the hotel was its access to the water. We loved diving directly into the sea, then relaxing on the various terraces the hotel offers. It was just what we needed after driving the crazy roads of the Amalfi Coast. We ate dinner at the hotel, and there were few other diners. Views from the restaurant are lovely. The potato encrusted fish was very good, but to be direct, it was overpriced; we weren't presented with an itemized bill for dinner which is not a good business practice. Call me weird, but I like to know what I'm ordering costs, and I want a final itemized bill. Another issue was staff sprayed the restaurant for mosquitoes while diners were eating or enjoying a glass of wine. Some diners got up and left. Not good. This is an older, rustic hotel, so the rooms were very small, but clean. No hotel linens on the bed. The bathroom had beautiful tilework. Don't expect the Wifi to work exceptionallly well, but with those views, who cares?

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, ask for a higher room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JinxHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is a quaint and rustic hotel imbedded right into the cliffside. Vintage and weathered, natural and easygoing. The food here was great, literally fresh off the boat, and respectfully simple with no frills. The wine list was very nice too, selections from amalfi and ravello, all well priced. The owner Luigi is dedicated, gregarious, and sincere, with a cute squinty smile and cheerful nature. His team is charming and loyal. The rooms were clean, well appointed, the view was great, the waves crashing against the rocks was the best white noise you could imagine. The SITA stops right in front of the hotel so traveling was very easy. Go and eat lunch just to sit and stare at the view and enjoy some amazing local fish and seafood. Jump into the water right from the property and take it all in. This is a throwback, definitely not some luxury touristy spot, but perfect in its colloquial charm. Thank you, Luigi and company!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shupadupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews