We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bacco(Furore)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vela(Furore)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Dolce Tramonto(Furore)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Marelle(Furore)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Nespolo(Furore)(Great Value!)
US$125
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mulino(Furore)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holidays Fico d'India(Furore)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
421
141
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
141
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffamalfi coastprivate verandathe busthe ownerhis wiferomantic placesuperior roomsmall roomrock wallno elevatoritaly tripstreet levelan excellent spotfresh seafoodsmall hotellocal food
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We truly enjoyed our experience at La Locanda Del Fiordo.
This was our first trip to Italy and the Amalfi coast.
We arrived late and met Luigi, the owner and hotel Concierge. We decided not to rent a car and to use public transportation instead. Luigi drove us to a nearby restaurant and arranged for someone at the restaurant to drive us back to the hotel. He did that twice actually. He also provided us valuable information on sites to see and how best to get around.
The hotel is located in an incredible spot overlooking the sea. The views are spectacular from the many patios.
We were within close range of Positano and Amalfi. It was very convenient to take the bus anywhere we wanted along the coast.
The place is unique and unlike any hotel we ever stayed in.
This was trip of a lifetime and thanks to Luigi he made it very easy to find things to do and see. Thank you Luigi from John, Karyn, and Dottie!

Room Tip: The views are spectacular from every room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a day in Positano and the hotel is dark ie locked up and no lights and its only 5:30pm! My wife fell on the stairs leading to our room luckily not to injured. I am not pleased. I don't care if its off season but if you are open then be available for your guests! Iam checking out tomorrow. Great location but again if you are not around to be attentive to your clients then shut the doors and not offer your hotel. Very simple. I'm sure in season it's a great place but not now. We are done.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

what a great place--the staff, the location and the view! It's a low key family run hotel and a pleasure to stay there. It's close to so many other small towns on the coast yet it's peaceful to stay there after a busy day of sightseeing. My family had a very positive experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrinella02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was the first stop in our month long tour of Italy. To say it exceeded our expectations would be a huge understatement! Spent four and half glorious days here. Luigi, the owner, went out of his way to make our stay special (including getting us an impossible reservation at casa Angelina). The location was the best we saw on the amalfi coast and we drove up and down the coast multiple times. Felt like we were in a private villa. Has private parking ( incredibly important in amalfi if you have a car). Had private access to the tryannian sea (used it every day). Francisco drove us to an amazing terrace bar in praiano and the 2nd Luigi and Maria did everything they could to treat us like family. The place could use a WiFi upgrade and a little paste and paint. But in the 14 years I have traveled all over the globe with my beautiful bride, this beautiful place is at the top of our list!
Mille grazie Luigi et all,
Suzie and Rich

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank birthdayabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We spent one night in this hotel located directly on the Amalfi Coast. We got a kick out of Francesco, the gentleman who performs his magic jockeying cars in and out of the hotel's minute parking area. The hotel offers stunning views, and each room has private veranda space with seating. For us, the best part of the hotel was its access to the water. We loved diving directly into the sea, then relaxing on the various terraces the hotel offers. It was just what we needed after driving the crazy roads of the Amalfi Coast. We ate dinner at the hotel, and there were few other diners. Views from the restaurant are lovely. The potato encrusted fish was very good, but to be direct, it was overpriced; we weren't presented with an itemized bill for dinner which is not a good business practice. Call me weird, but I like to know what I'm ordering costs, and I want a final itemized bill. Another issue was staff sprayed the restaurant for mosquitoes while diners were eating or enjoying a glass of wine. Some diners got up and left. Not good. This is an older, rustic hotel, so the rooms were very small, but clean. No hotel linens on the bed. The bathroom had beautiful tilework. Don't expect the Wifi to work exceptionallly well, but with those views, who cares?

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, ask for a higher room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JinxHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews