We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
30
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional music the owner short notice west clare lovely spot comfortable beds little gem pub kitchen ring town pop accommodation house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Owner is so nice and friendly. Such a lovely experience. He couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming I would highly recommend anyone to stay here Lovely little town near the sea. Lovely base to explore all that Co.Clare has to offer

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ms H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

I booked for a family of 5 a couple of weeks ago due to a cancellation ,we were so happy to find a place in Miltown Malbay on short notice.
In the meantime our friends mentioned they would love to come to clare ( family of 5) so i said i would ring jonny (the owner ) on the off chance ....he rang me back to say no problem ive but beds up in the attic room your sorted come ahead .
I cant stress enough how accommodating Johnathan was the town house is a lovely old style house with a little kitchen out back leading onto a lovely deck area looking out over the coast .
We had 2 double rooms down stairs with ensuite bathrooms , the kids had the 3rd floor with a big bathroom and shower just on the landing .
Nice comfortable beds spotless clean
Miltown Malbay is probably the friendliest town in west clare full of fantastic places to eat and lovely locals who will chat away .
Pop into Friels old style irish pub for real west of ireland experience traditional music and lovely food .

We will be back to the town house again all the best from the kellys and o tooles .
Thanks Jonny for being a great host .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank irekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Lovely and clean room, kitchen
facilities were available also.
The host was very hospitable and gave recommendations for food which were spot on.Friels pub was lovely and great trad music.im already looking to book in June when the weather is better. Don't miss this little gem!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joey864
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

This is an excellent value clean and safe place to stay centrally located next to restaurants and pubs. Accommodation has a shared kitchen which is a very simple basic facility. It’s unusual in that there is no breakfast option. However there are nearby cafes which provide that

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tonyrhep62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Stayed here in August whilst attending a wedding in the area. Owner was very nice and easy to deal with. Location is perfect, walking distance to restaurants and pubs. Room was clean and spacious. Lots of on street parking available.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desire4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews