We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Viking Bay 1 min away from the Boat house Skippers Cabin with new comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Viking Bay 1 min away from the Boat house
Skippers Cabin with new comfortable beds
Relax in the comfortable living Room
Captains Cabin
Designer kitchen with granite worktops.
Newly fitted bathroom
Back of the boat house, space for parking
relax and watch the world go by
Great place to have your breakfast in the morning
Beach is at the bottom of the road the Boat house is on.
October Sunrise amazing
Take time to discover Botany Bay
Beach huts dumpton beach
Viking Bay beach
Enjoy Punch and Judy on Viking Bay
our logo
Wonderful Walmer castle and its delightfull gardens
Ramsgate harbour
Viking Bay 1 min from Boat House
Turner Contemporary Art gallery Margate
Folk Week
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ade W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are frequent visitors to Broadstairs and this accommodation cannot be beaten for its location, equipment, location and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raffbel
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect 2nd stay @ the Boat House: Home2Home ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Boat House and everything was as usual as comfortable and cosy as possible. It was very cold in Broadstairs on those days but the cottage was always warm and convenient. We came with both our animals (Jack and George) who both love the cottage and settled straight in as well. This is a truly refreshing stay and we will return as many times as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, pet friendly, close to beach”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Second stay at this lovely holiday rental. Fantastic location. Beach only 2 minutes walk? Will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna F
2 reviews
“Exelent cottage”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent, clean,cosy , tasteful, everything you need is there and even more. The Owner Janet is very nice ,responsive and helpful. We didn't particularly liked the back garden ( not secluded and safe enough for out liking ) But the best parking space you can find. Will want to stay again. Will defiantly recommend . Thank you .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your review. we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis9
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just the Job”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have asked for more. Clean, well appointed and clearly cared for. Nicely positioned for the town / promenade. Off road parking. WE really enjoyed our first visit to broadstairs and this made an excellent base.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing