We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Hideaway

Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family
Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Relax in our tranquil master bedroom
Comfortable master bedroom
Here we are!
Sunny twin room with seaside theme
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!
Situated in Broadstairs' historic quarter
Access to your own private sun trap!
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Brand new family bathroom
Celebrate Christmas in style at the Hideaway
Perfect for a cosy family Christmas by the sea
Private garden, perfect for picnics or barbecues
Spacious private garden - makes a great change from the beach!
Traditional Punch and Judy on Viking Bay
Viking Bay's Victorian fun fair
Enjoy a stroll along our Victorian promenade
Viking Bay in the heart of the town
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay - our family's favourite beach
Santa chilling out on Boxing Day at Joss Bay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joegracem...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect get away”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely weekend retreat close to the sea but tucked away in a quiet road to enjoy some peace and quiet too. The apartment is well equipped and beautifully presented. The added bonus of the small private courtyard made this a perfect holiday let . Will definitely return !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOOLLY247
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A wonderful weekend spent with my family and best friend , all amenities. Very comfortable lots of light .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peterburr...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We travelled down from North Wales and stayed at this lovely rental in Broadstairs. We stayed over a long week-end and celebrated our sons birthday. It was a miserable journey down ,and it was bitterly cold ,but we were delighted to find that Clare had left the heating on ,so we walked into a toastie house - a lovely thoughtful touch. The property fulfilled our every requirement for a long week-end break and would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: qiuet situation but close to the town centre
Liked least: basement access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was beautiful, cozy and well kept
Liked least: nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing