We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxed evening”
Review of Harpers

Harpers
Ranked #41 of 122 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We have eaten here many times before and cannot fault the family made meals, especially the Greek salad. We came tonight for some drinks and have thoroughly enjoyed trying new cocktails and shots, all skilfully made - we particularly enjoyed the fact that we could watch the bartenders flairing Tom Cruise style. This bar feels very authentic and we will come again. The waitresses wear masks and the bar is fitted with Covid secure screens. If you happen to visit Broadstairs in Thanet then be sure to visit Harpers.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank ashleyt674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Cute little bar with an amazing cocktail list. I had the Pino Colada which was delicious!

Definitely recommend to all cocktail lovers!

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank laurafS8358NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Lucked out with this walk-in! Although (pre-Covid) this is a cocktail bar with mainly evening trade, live music etc. you could do a LOT worse for lunch with kids. Very simple menu but everything was delicious and perfectly cooked. My youngest had a great bacon and cheese burger with fries and the rest of us had fish and chips. Quite small cod but succulent and super-fresh with perfect batter and only £8. Good service from waiting staff and a very friendly, chatty owner who we really liked. Health provisions excellent, thorough. Makes a nice change from undoubtedly good but MUCH pricier alternatives nearby. The owner talked to me for a while about their evening and out of season offerings. I was interested enough to want to come back with friends on a winter weekend for the evening. Meanwhile, I wouldn’t hesitate to return for a simple, very good value and well cooked lunch on a sunny beach day.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank GreenEyesMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Amazing bar just a few metres from the beach! Huge variety of cocktails, we popped in for a burger (delicious) and found ourselves sampling one or two of the cocktails from their pretty extensive list. Their pina colada is a triumphant reworking of a classic and the rum and bass a fantastic afternoon livener. Ended up staying for a couple of hours, leaving with a takeaway cocktail for the beach. Table service, screens and other social distancing measures were in place and well-managed. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank coddledeggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Lovely food, great staff, amazing cocktails!!! Great range range of cocktails and drinks at very very good prices! Lovely atmosphere!! Make sure you pop in and grab a drink

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harpers also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Harpers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.