We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming place, a home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay
beautiful and bright lounge with TV and built in DVD Fresh flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Viking Bay
beautiful and bright lounge with TV and built in DVD
Fresh flowers
Cooking facilities.
Microwave with built in grill for convinience.
The kitchen window looks across to the church.
Sunny, cosy bedroom with fresh linen, towels and beach towels included.
Vintage finds.
A place for coats and fishing rods.
Period first floor apartment just off Chandos Square.
Breakfast bar
Seating and reading area
Fireplace detail
Working desk/ dining table
Bedroom
Shower room
Bedroom looking through to lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
19Tess76
Eccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming place, a home from home”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A charming place to stay, me and my daughter were really impressed.
Very pretty décor, with everything we needed, and more (DVD and book collection for example)! Little Star really is a home from home.
The flat is centrally located, so very handy for Broadstairs town, and just a minute from the sea front. We were there for the Water Gala, and enjoyed the Wednesday fireworks and funfair afterwards. Despite this it was nice and quiet for us at night!
First time we had stayed in anywhere other than B & B or hotel, and found it an easy process with the professional manner transactions and queries were handled.
Really happy to have found Little Star, looking forward to another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality, decor.
Liked least: Only me being fussy, but perhaps could have darker bedroom blinds!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weekendbr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great weekend away”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great little apartment beautifully decorated and with lots of character. The fresh flowers were a lovely touch and we felt very much at home. We would love to go back again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat - providing everything you need - and really close to the sea”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The "Little Star of the Sea" is an absolute marvel. The flat is very stylish, cosy, clean and super close to the sea. Everything you could wish for is provided - even a toy basket for the little one. It's very easy to feel at home and to get into a holiday mood on entering the flat. The apartment is perfect for a couple or a couple with a small child.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D
1 review
“Nice little flat”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Nice little flat, great location, clean, would recommend to couples, we had a baby with us and probably a tad small for getting a cot up but the owners were really helpful and we had a lovely couple of nights stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review the apartment, especially commenting on your experience with your baby. I do always highlight the size to guests and the difficulties of not being able to place the cot in the bedroom or indeed in the lounge during the day before I take a booking. For those on a budget and without a baby sitter, the apartment offers a stay away and the ability to cook and stay in, but it is certainly a compromise on space. The apartment is at its best for up to 2 persons staying at a time. Thank you for highlighting this in your review.
Very best wishes
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyP010...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Star of the Sea - Perfect. Can i come back!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Me and my partner had a week away in Broadstairs at the begining of November 2014.
Once our booking had been confirmed Ruth emailed over info packs for not just the apartment but also for the local areas. This was so useful. In the weeks leading up to the holiday i had a few questions and each time Ruth got back to me in super quick time. She was always friendly, professional and very helpful.
The apartment was a perfect size for the two of us. It was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Some selfcatering places supply the absolute basics. Not here. The Little Star of the Sea has a good size oven and hob, toaster, kettle (and tea pot), plenty of cooking utensils, pots, pans etc. It even has kitchen scales in case you fancy baking.
It's located close to everything in Broadstairs while being situated on a quite street seconds from the sea front, perfect!
We enjoyed stayed at the Little Star of the Sea and hope to stay there again.
Thank you Ruth & Nick! The Little Star of the Sea was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review, I am sure it will be helpful for other travellers to read. Thank you for our comments on our well stocked kitchen. We are always open to purchasing extra equipment for our kitchen so we hope to keep the collection growing! Please come and stay agin soon. Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing