We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop on the high street”

The Rochester Coffee Co.
Ranked #6 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Rochester Coffee Co is a continental boutique coffee shop in the heart of the historic Rochester High Street. Described by the Medway Messenger as "Probably Rochester’s best coffee house" - We offer a slice of London without the expensive price tag...We use 100% Fairtrade & Rainforest Alliance wholebean coffee, unlike many other coffee houses we ensure our coffee is of the finest quality. We believe that going out for a coffee should be an enjoyable and relaxing experience, we have soft sofa's throughout the coffee shop for you to sink into. The Rochester Coffee Co. philosophy is to offer the best quality product, ethically sourced through sustainable means to our customers and to offer amazing customer service with a smile. Our boutique coffee shops are different to anything else currently available on the High Street, we display local artists works on our walls and play upbeat, yet relaxing background music. Our Team is trained to the highest standards to offer you an experience unrivalled by others. We aim to ensure your visit is relaxing and lifts stress away. Our extensive menu is not sort from impressive with a huge selection of beverages to our Signature Afternoon & Champagne Teas, there is always something to enjoy at The Rochester Coffee Co.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Lovely coffee shop, lovely cakes (some made by staff), afternoon tea is amazing.
Staff are lovely, especially Abbie who is very welcoming :)
Always go to the Rochester Coffee Co, rather than Costa, as it is important to keep the local shops in business and not the chains (who I believe should not be in Rochester).
The coffee shop offers a wide variety of drinks and in my opinion is the best coffee on the high street.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracyweldrick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

hi tracy

thank you for your kind review. we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Rochester Coffee Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and very friendly staff. Quaint coffee shop with a quiet but warm atmosphere. Beats a coffee chain any day!

Thank FLouise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

hi Flouise

thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Rochester Coffee Co .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We think the staff should have known about ingredients in their products, especially considering I was with a friend with a nut allergy.

Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your review. I have passed it on to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

A good coffee shop with efficient staff. Pay at counter but served to table. Great comfortable chairs and sofa. Enough room for some privacy.

Thank PHE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

hi PHE22

thank you for your kind review. we are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Rochester Coffee company. we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I took my mum here for afternoon tea and it was the first time having afternoon tea & i enjoyed it was nice a filling and very good price. The gent who served us was very nice and helpful. Such a bargain and nice atmosphere

Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

hi Michelle

thank you for your kind review. we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Rochester coffee and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rochester Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Rochester Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing