We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints ! ”

The Rochester Coffee Co.
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Rochester Coffee Co is a continental boutique coffee shop in the heart of the historic Rochester High Street. Described by the Medway Messenger as "Probably Rochester’s best coffee house" - We offer a slice of London without the expensive price tag...We use 100% Fairtrade & Rainforest Alliance wholebean coffee, unlike many other coffee houses we ensure our coffee is of the finest quality. We believe that going out for a coffee should be an enjoyable and relaxing experience, we have soft sofa's throughout the coffee shop for you to sink into. The Rochester Coffee Co. philosophy is to offer the best quality product, ethically sourced through sustainable means to our customers and to offer amazing customer service with a smile. Our boutique coffee shops are different to anything else currently available on the High Street, we display local artists works on our walls and play upbeat, yet relaxing background music. Our Team is trained to the highest standards to offer you an experience unrivalled by others. We aim to ensure your visit is relaxing and lifts stress away. Our extensive menu is not sort from impressive with a huge selection of beverages to our Signature Afternoon & Champagne Teas, there is always something to enjoy at The Rochester Coffee Co.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Me and boyfriend love coming here ! They do the best flat white ! The cakes never disappoint and there is plenty to choose from , the sandwiches are very tasty and fresh with a lot to choose from. As for the staff they are always very attentive, friendly and a happy bunch! Service has always been fantastic here and the decor is very nice and classy as well.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great coffee with friendly staff Abby was very helpful and funny we also had the lemon drizzle cake which I must say was the best I've had we shall return thank you Terry.

Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I was fortunate enough to enjoy a coffee and a cake and a cake at The Rochester Coffee Company, a little jewell that is situated opposite the Cathedral in Rochester High Street. The place has a wonderful, relaxing atmosphere with very pleasant and welcoming staff, something that you will never get at the bigger, sterile major coffee establishments. The staff extend a very warm welcome and offer their recommendations and house specials. I decided to have a piece of cake that was delicious. The coffee and cake were both brought to my table and a newspaper was offered to me to read during my very short wait. The staff stopped to chat which gave the place a warm, family atmosphere. The staff cared which is something very rare these days. Do visit this little place of joy, sit back and enjoy a coffee (and a variety of speciality teas) accompanied by a piece of cake or with a scone, cream and jam. Sandwiches, banquettes are also available that are prepared, freshly made. I guarantee that one visit will not be enough.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

hi Mike

thank you for your kind review. we are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Rochester Coffee co. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Rochester High Street has more than its fair share of coffee houses. We picked this one. It was OK - but I suspect we paid over the odds for coffee and a cake served by bored uninterested staff. For a tourist High Street, I suggest they need to up their game and lower their prices

Thank deadbeatdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

thank you for your review. thanks for your advise , clearly you know nothing about running a business .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely looking cakes etc BUT the rich buttery shortbread was awful - NOT short, tasteless and undercooked just terrible. Latte not much better - made with semi skimmed milk - WHY ?? Hardly any food left - it's only 1.30pm !!!! Friendly staff, nice outdoor seats with view of cathedral. Won't be back nor recommend to anyone.

Thank isobur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adboperations, Owner at The Rochester Coffee Co., responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

thank you for your review. all our products are made fresh , on this occasion we had a busy day .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rochester Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Rochester Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing