We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
6 Star tasting...

We had a wonderful tasting two weeks ago at this spanking new building. It was our second visit to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Fasteddie350
,
Seattle, Washington
Great wine and friends - “Check” and “Mate”

We are members at Checkmate and love their wine. We brought friends from So Cal to experience the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
80colleenk
,
Simi Valley, California
Read all 38 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Oliver
from US$126.21
More Info
from US$157.96
More Info
from US$134.15
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
31
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class experience answered all of our questions premium wines tasting experience great wine wine tasting educator merlots franz valerio adi host taught region winery wineries okanagan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2022

A truly exquisite and first class experience we enjoyed at CheckMate. Oceane was so knowlegeable and such a pleasure to spend an hour learning all about their fabulous Chardonnays and Merlots. We own the Vaseux Lakeside Resort in Oliver and we always recommend to our townhome guests to visit this exceptional winery and savour the experience!!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Tivster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckMateWinery, Manager at CheckMate Artisanal Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Tivster67, thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review! I'm so happy to hear that Oceane could make your CheckMate experience so memorable! Please do let us know when you can return for more incredible Chardonnay & Merlot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Checkmate is one of the most inviting wineries we have ever experienced. Their hospitality matches their wines...exceptional!! Our host Valario made our experience amazing. Will definitely be back again!!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank T1182CFanitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckMateWinery, Manager at CheckMate Artisanal Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

T1182CFanitat, wow - thank you for such a beautiful 5-star review! I'm so happy to hear that you loved the entire experience, from the warm hospitality to the stunning wines! I hope we can host you at CheckMate again this Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

Sarah made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions while we tasted some of the best Chardonnay and Pinot Noir we have ever tried. A lovely birthday treat to be looked after so well, and enjoyed the views, the wine and the company. Thank you Sarah!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank T9246ASdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckMateWinery, Manager at CheckMate Artisanal Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

T9246ASdavidc - thank you so much for that fabulous 5-star review! We're so happy Sarah could be the one to host your group on your birthday. Please do let us know when you'd like to return for another tasting of our world-class Chardonnay & Merlot bottlings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Jake was our educator and he was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about all the wines we were tasting. We tasted 6 Chardonnays and 2 merlot and they were all amazing. We have been wine club members here for a few years now as we love the wine and the service is always wonderful. Thanks Jake, for another great day.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank ualtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckMateWinery, Manager at CheckMate Artisanal Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

ualtraveller, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed yet another CheckMate experience - thank you for the fabulous 5-star review! I know Jake loved hosting you. Please do let us know when you'll be able to come back to taste through some more beautiful Chardonnay & Merlot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022

What an incredible experience. Being a resident of the Okanagan I've had my fair share of winery experiences and CheckMate is by far the best I've visited. The staff is incredibly informed and engaging, the wines are outstanding and the facility is just gorgeous.
We were indulged with the Advantage Experience tasting which is highly recommended. CheckMate has captured and taken the wine tasting to the next level without being pretentious but instead inviting and welcoming. Well done!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank I2818DNkellyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckMateWinery, Manager at CheckMate Artisanal Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Wow - thank you for that incredible 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you had your BEST winery experience ever! The incredible quality of our wines can speak for itself, though our Team's stellar hospitality truly does take the whole thing to the next level. Thank you, again, for such a fabulous write-up, and I hope we can host you at CheckMate again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews