We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, stylish house with private pool”
other travellers have booked this property
A hjouse with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hjouse with a view
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A hjouse with a view
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
Living
Open kitchen
Caribbean Modern Ocean Front Villa
Contemporary design
Master bedroom
View from Master bedroom
View from Master bedroom on Crochu Harbour
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Open space
quote: ' .... a perfect getaway with great views and amenities!'
Colors of Grenada
Cabier beach
Cabier beach
Around Cabier
A part of rural life
Mountains and Forest
Along the coast in the North
Colors of Grenada
Seven Sisters waterfalls
The national dish - Oil Down
David Bay, in the Parish of St. Patrick (North)
In the Caribbean sea
Flowers of Grenada
The best chocolate
A weekend away in Crayfish Bay
Marlmount beach
Galby Bay near Marlmount
The Carenage, St. George's
Sunset at Coconut beach
Sunset at the West Coast
Tatou House by night
Impressions - Barber shop
Impressions - Goat dairy project
Impressions - Carnival
Impressions - market
Impressions - work by local artist Doliver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crochu, Saint Andrew Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaSande...
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Secluded, stylish house with private pool”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have had an amazing holiday in your fantastic home.
We were looking for somewhere to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and don’t think we could have chosen anywhere more perfect.
The peace, tranquility and seclusion were just what we were looking for, we felt totally refreshed and relaxed and were ready to go home at the end of our stay.
There isn’t anything we would change and loved the design and style of the house, We would love to come back some time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaleka
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful and Calming”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We have traveled to many places and like to explore the area and meet the people. This house was the perfect place to do that and enjoy comfort in a beautiful setting. The owners provided information so that we could locate places to stop when travelling around this beautiful island. The kitchen is well equipped and we enjoyed eating the fresh fish, squeezing fresh juice, making fruit smoothies and savoring the other fresh food. We easily found someone to cut coconuts and fill our bottle with coconut water. The views from the house are so beautiful and tranquil. While at the house, we spent most of our time on the comfortable outdoor furniture near the pool that is not pictured here. The gardens were also lovely and there is an outdoor shower. Otherwise, the photos represent the house.The beds are very comfortable and the area is very quiet. The staff are also very helpful. The beach is lovely and on the weekend you will see locals enjoying themselves. We found the people in Grenada friendly. Bruno's restaurant is close and also has great views and has a bar. We loved this house and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Tatou House in the future. Thank you also for your tip on updating our photos. We will make the changes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Myself, husband and two boys had the most wonderful stay at Tatou House! The house was very well equipped had everything you could possibly need. All of the staff were so helpful if we had any questions or needed anything. It was very convenient to walk down to Bruno's restaurant if we didn't feel like cooking. He and his staff cooked up a wonderful lobster dinner as well as great salads and fries we would always get at lunch. Our mornings began hiking and exploring the headlands on either side of our location. We loved swimming at the beach and our boys loved having the convenience of the lovely swimming pool if we weren't at the beach or out and about. A thrilling highlight was swimming at Mt. Carmel waterfall which was very close to the house. We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that Tatou House also appeals to our 'young' guests. It is gratifying to know that you would like to revisit Grenada and repeat guests are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jokingjac...
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second trip was just as good”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house has become one of our favorite vacation rentals. We completed our second trip there in April 2016, and are currently planning our third for next spring. The owners are a pleasure to work with and the local staff go out of their way to accommodate needs.
The location of the house, away from the bustle of the city beaches, has given us the opportunity to explore the island. Driving to smaller, less populated beaches on the rustic Atlantic side has become a favorite pastime for my family.
The beautiful pool at the house and the secluded beach just a short walk from the house, both provide a wonderful respite for lazy days.
The kitchen has always been one of my favorite things about this house. It is well appointed and a joy to prepare fresh local food in. The size of the house is perfect for a small family like mine.
Rent a car, get a map and go explore Grenada. You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driving in Grenada is not for the faint of heart
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan13752
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful house in a beautiful location.
A quality villa, with stunning views from all aspects.
The house is very well equipped, it is obvious that it is a home and not just a holiday home.
The team who run Tatou House are very helpful and will ensure that your stay is memorable.
The area is not in the fashionable or touristy area of Grenada but if you are looking for the real Grenada you will find it in this location.
I would suggest that a 4x4 vehicle is a must, not only for the journey to Tatou House but also for the majority of roads in Grenada.
If you are looking for relaxation, privacy and a quiet location this could be the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and privacy of the property.
Liked least: Some people may find that the property is a little off the beaten track?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing