We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Tatu do Bem(Lencois)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel das Estrelas(Lencois)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pouso da Trilha(Lencois)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Lavramor(Lencois)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Chapada(Lencois)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
215
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapada diamantinathe ownernational parkartbreakfasttownvalehike
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

First things first, the breakfast here is off the charts good. Plate after plate of delicious hand made food is brought out until you cannot fit any more in. The breakfast setting is wonderful too where there is a single communal table at which you get to know other travelers over your feast.
Secondly, the host Alcino makes this place very special. You feel as if you're a guest within his home and nothing is too much to ask the incredibly easy going and charming man. His advice on what to do within Lencois and around the Chapada Diamantina is pure gold.
Finally, the rooms are beautifully cared for and well equipped with air con and a private bathroom. All of this at a great price as well. We didn't want to leave this place, cat recommend enough.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Easton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We booked two nights and ended up staying five, we just couldn't leave... Alcino is a trusting and exceptional host, he just made us feel at home. Relationship with the guests is totally based on trust. The house is beautiful, the room (suite) is large, comfortable and perfect to the smallest detais (lots of elctricity sockets, place for hanging towels etc, we even had flowers in the toilet when we arrived). They clean the room every day, Breakfast is an experience! All guests sit together around a big table and Alcino keeps bringing all kinds of brazilian specialties, many of them with a personal twist, no breakfast is similar to the others (we had five!) On the third morning I told Alcino I suspected he sent a detective to find out all the things I loved and missed. He answered: "I don't investigate, I read dreams", which I found very accurate! Location is perfect, five minutes walk from the main streets where all the restaurants are.
If you go to Lencois, just don't miss this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneGadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We read a ton of good reviews on this hotel, and just as the reviews said, the breakfast was good. But there was hair in the sink of the bathroom, and you had to crouch down to spend any time in anything besides the bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Despite all the good reviews, unfortunately we had a bad experience with the Estalagem Alcino.

In summary, the place lacks professionalism and despite saying that confirmed our booking, didn't do so. We ended up without a place to stay over our last night at Lencois.

First we tried to contact them and request a room reservation through the web form in their home page, got no response. Called them and inquired if they received my request said they didn't, so We requested the reservation over the phone. We booked the room and they said that We should send our request again over the form to guarantee the booking. That was done. Didn't receive a response, decided to call again, talked with the owner who said that the Internet connection was not working but I shouldn't worry, because my reservation was guaranteed.

Two weeks passed, we arrived at Lencois, and on our second night there (was staying in a different place), decided to stop by Alcino's just to guarantee that the booking was fine and arrange our transfer. The employee working at the reception informed that she couldn't find my reservation and that the place was fully booked. She said that Alcino was going to contact me. Being a holiday's eve, most of the places were sold out or fees were doubled.

Three hours past, decided to call Alcino, as haven't heard from him. He picked up the phone, so I told him the story and he admitted that he remembered the story but unfortunately wasn't able to book the room as he didn't have our information. He committed to help us finding another place to stay, but have never heard from him. Luckily we are Brazilians and were able to arrange an earlier ticket to go back to Salvador.

Based on this bad experience, We are rating this place as extremely poor, and would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Helio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Breakfast, obvs, is beyond. It really is an experience, culinary and cultural (since you may be sharing your table with any number of other nationalities, which could be a potential sticking point depending on who you end up sitting next to, and how piggy they are). Even if you arrive late though (which, for the early-rising trekking crowd, means 8:30 is pushing it), you don't have to worry about supplies running out. The master of the house keeps the table running like a well-oiled machine. Your coffee is served before you even knew you wanted it, milk all steamed and frothed. The other delights just keep on coming. Just as you're wrapping your palate around a bowl of breadfruit custard, along comes a fresh spread of little pao de queijo. Over the course of four breakfasts we had French toast, nachos with guacamole, falafel, miniature quiches, miniature pizza, crepes, tapioca, squeaky cheese, peanut butter, yucca, lime merengue pie, shredded coconut cocada, and more fruits and juices than you would even want to look at after all the other delicacies. Everything comes in little bitefuls, but they add up quick. Everything else about the place is just a warm happy, carb-coma fuzz. Alcino himself is an extremely interesting and charming character with lots of local knowledge. There is so much to do in the area we were hardly ever in, but it was always nice to come back to the patio in the back to relax at the table (if the hammock was taken) checking wifi and browsing books. We can hardly recommend the place more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelCalifornians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews