We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alta Floresta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cristalino Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 October 2017

If you like nature - animals and / or plants - and are interested in ecology this is a very good place to visit. We saw an amazing variety of mammals, birds, insects and plants. Our guide was very knowledgable. All staff were very helpful. We had a really enjoyable time. Food was excellent and catered for vegetarians. It was an excellent way to learn more about the Amazon basin and rainforest.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior bungalow which was very comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thompson f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Special moments were seeing a snow capped manakin and bare-eye on the forest floor at dusk . A jaguar hunting and killing a caiman on the bank of the Tresirmanos river. Minutes later swim across the river holding the kill in his mouth. Never pass up an opportunity to see and feel the natural beauty of cool black water rivers in Amazonia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I didn't know about lodges in the forest before this trip. The room was beautiful - simply/stylishly architected, yet classy. The vegetarian food was the best I've had in Brasil. The forest is unbelievable. Every centimetre seems to have life on it. I saw an ocelot, tapirs, otters, capybaras, caimans, lizards, a few different kinds of monkeys and a huge list of colorful birds. I recommend kayaking to get close to the river birds. I recommend taking in the forest floor on the Brasil Nut trail. I can't recommend this place enough :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Cristalino lodge is a very nice place to stay if you want to discover the beauty and richness of the amazonian forest. All is done here for the comfort of guests: nice and large bungalows, common areas with wood-designed bar, restaurant (very good services), library, meeting room and shop. You even have the possibility to refresh yourself in the river Cristalino from the floating deck (don’t underestimate the strength of the currents!)

The property manages an extensive network of trails including the access to two towers overlooking the canopy. Some of the paths are only accessible by boat. All of them are only available with your guide. Cristalino lodge is engaged for the biodiversity in this part of the Mato Grosso and is not –only– a business. It merits so in my opinion the term of eco-lodge.

The guiding here is diverse and reflects the different expectations of the guests.
My guide was Leo; a very keen birder able to spot and identify the small and elusive birds of the forest. In one day, it is possible to contact more than 100 species but you must have in mind than most birds are very discreet and hided in the leaves. The use of playback is a way to attract some of them. However, it’s a source of disturbance for the birds and could have reverse effects, in particular when using too frequently and too loudly. It causes also a noisy perturbation for the guests who prefer enjoying the natural sounds of the forest. So, be careful with this point Cristalino and help your guides to respect your own rules!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

A superbly located lodge supported by excellent service and meals together with very good accommodation. The owner's philosophy and commitment to the environment is to be commended as are the demonstrated practices that are consistent with that philosophy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alta Floresta hotels
City Center
Caleche Park Hotel
Caleche Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alta Floresta
140 reviews
Hotel Mandino
#2 of 3 in Alta Floresta
65 reviews
Floresta Amazonica Hotel
#3 of 3 in Alta Floresta
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vitalliti
#3 of 22 in Alta Floresta
4 reviews
Hotel Mato Grosso
#2 of 22 in Alta Floresta
17 reviews
Lisboa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alta Floresta
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristalino Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristalino Lodge

Address: Avenida Teles Pires 2001, Alta Floresta, State of Mato Grosso 78580-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso > Alta Floresta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Alta Floresta
Price Range: RM1,290 - RM1,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cristalino Lodge is a premier destination in the Amazon for nature lovers. Located in the middle of a 28,167 acre private reserve, an area 30% larger than New York's Manhattan Island, the lodge offers unique outdoor experiences. Built to harmonize with the surrounding forest, the eco-friendly bungalows provide a pleasant and comfortable stay. The lodge is a winner of the World Savers Award, presented by Conde Nast Traveler in 2008, and was selected as one of the 25 best Ecolodges in the world by National Geographic Traveler in 2013, due to its combination of authentic experiences, sustainability ethic and comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cristalino Jungle Hotel Alta Floresta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing