We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Spacious Lounge/Dining area Bedroom with king size bed.Silk doona in summer, down doona and electric blanket in winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Spacious Lounge/Dining area
Bedroom with king size bed.Silk doona in summer, down doona and electric blanket in winter
Secluded cottage by the lake
Bathroom, with twin basins and double spa. Separate shower
Fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, cooktop and oven
Have some nibbles on your private deck, looking over the lake.
Cozy fireplace for the colder months
Wake up to the reflection of the gum trees on the lake.
Private garden by the cottage
External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoElle888...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Two nights doesn't feel like long enough to slip into relaxation and escape the routine of city life. At Glenlowren this happens within the first 30 minutes. If the serenity of the rural setting framed by vineyards, pastoral paddocks and grazing kangaroos isn't enough to lower the blood pressure then inside the cottage will surely do the trick. The owner's eye for detail is exceptional - candles above the spa, complimentary chocolates and port and a fire ready to go (yes, we lit it even in December). Not to mention a breakfast that will keep you keep you going all day. We asked for vegetarian options and Tinne was more than happy to oblige. Although I think the cherry on this amazing weekend was waking each morning to drifting mist across the lake as the sun gently rose for yet another perfect day in the Yarra Valley. We will definitely be back - 5 star all the way - it really is an exceptional romantic getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the bedroom
Liked least: Saying goodbye
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
To slip into relaxation the moment you arrive at Glenlowren is exactly what we are striving for our guests to experience. Thank you for your spontanious confirmation, indicating we are on the right track! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Glenlowren and we would love to welcome you back at some stage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThisisBen...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Magical, a perfect country get-away”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Outstanding. Could not find anything wrong. Beautiful location, regardless of rain or shine the scenery is perfect. Cottage was very well maintained, a touch of vintage being brought into the 21st century. Kitchen was stocked with more than enough breakfast supplies, and a complimentary glass of Port on arrival. Wi-fi available and apple TV, we ended up staying in watching Netflix and enjoying some wine. Owners are very accommodating and give you all the space and privacy needed. Perfect for romantic weekends away, will be keen to come back. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that the cottage met with your expectations and that you were able to enjoy that what Glenlowren has to offer. We would love to welcome you back at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glen g
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful and well cared for”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were very pleased with the peaceful beauty of the well appointed cabin. Brilliant views and very helpful owners. We plan to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
We are glad you were able to appreciate the peacefulness of Glenlowren. It does replenish the soul. We would love to welcome you back! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiano I
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best BnB we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I have been to a number of BnBs.. and this place is by far the best we've stayed in. The cottage was much bigger than we expected, and everything was new, while still retaining charm. New kitchen and bathroom, and heated bathroom floors. Fireplace with plenty of wood. Lots of attention to detail, and little things like giving fresh oranges and a juicer instead of orange juice so you can squeeze your own juice for breakfast. Nespresso machine with free pods. Even the snack/mini-bar was very reasonably priced (I'd say almost cost price). The view from the bedroom is incredible. A wonderful romantic experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No DVD player, but had an AppleTV instead and we connected with our own netflix account.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Wow, the best you stayed in! Very happy to hear that. We certainly try to make our guests' experience at Glenlowren a special one and it is great to hear that we are hitting the mark. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we would love to welcome you back next time you are in the Yarra Valley. All the best, Pieter and Tinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had such an amazing time at Glenlowren. The cottage is lovely and the views of the farm and lake are wonderful to wake up to. We were greeted on arrival and the fire was already going making the whole cottage warm and cosy.
The cottage is set away from the main house making it feel like you're completely secluded. Lovely fresh local produce was supplied for breakfast on both days of our stay.
Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
I would recommend Glenlowren to anyone wanting a lovely get away in the Yarra Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Glenlowren. Yes, the view to the lake from the bedroom is indeed magical, especially when the mist is doing its dance on the surface. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Glenlowren and we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$206
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing