We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing wine and culinary experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were visiting the resort 20 years after our first visit and happened to coincide with the Winter winemakers lunch- what a lucky coincidence! The food and wine were exceptional and we had a wonderful lunch and afternoon with the owner Luigi, amazing winemaker Greg and fabulous chef Elliot. I cannot rate this experience highly enough.
The resort itself is in a lovely setting- very accessible from Geelong and Melbourne. The chalet style accommodation is very appealing but could do with a bit of TLC- bathroom was quite dated.
One of the best selling points for this resort (apart from the great wine) is the amazing staff. Linda and Zoe in the restaurant made our stay very enjoyable- they were both extremely personable and amenable and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was memorable. The aforementioned chef Elliot provide beautiful meals and the cellar door staff were all very helpful.. We will not wait another 20 years to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a chalet overlooking the vineyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

What a beautiful review. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back and your enjoyment of our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful retreat this was. Moonambel is in the Pyrenees Region of Victoria, around 2 1/5 hours from Melb, not a lot to do on Moonambel itself, a few wineries to investigate but on a whole if you are looking for total disconnection from the world, total relaxation, indulge in divine slightly quaint old fashioned food, scrumptious wine then Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort is the place. Throughout the resort are dotted chalet style accommodation, yes I admit they are on the slightly dated side and could do with some modernisation here and there, and if you have noisy adjoining neighbours then it does become a little annoying, but that aside the rooms are very warm & comfortable, no TV, no radio... it's all about the beautiful scenery, wine, food and relaxing, back in your cottage it's all about disconnecting and enjoying the peace.

We booked into the restaurant on both the nights we were there, service was exceptional, we went on a scoopon deal, part of the deal included a 'light supper', we were told this could be used as an entree to our main meal on the first night, we weren't given a choice, same for everyone, crumbed deep fried button mushrooms with a small side salad, we didn't love them, but out of everything we ate over the two days there, this was the only thing we thought was unappealing. Wait serve was friendly and professional, our favourite meal was the porterhouse steak cooked to perfection.

We did a great cellar door tour of this winery, spent up big on some of their beautiful wines and found everyone from reception, cellar door, to restaurant welcoming, friendly and accomodating.

Facilities, a 10 person spa shared by the whole resort, this is in a gazebo and overlooks the winery, would be nice I expect if you were there with 10 friends, a pool and tennis courts, a big communal lounge room with a TV, a nice bar area with tables and chairs and in the nicer weather a gorgeous outside deck area that would be lovely to sit, eat and sip the afternoon away.

I would return here, perhaps midweek when I could be sure we had no neighbours.

Thank you Warrenmang

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb&Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

What a great review and you have captured the heart of the relaxation and serenity that the countryside brings to a visit to Warrenmang. Please come back soon, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We went with another couple for a three night package at this resort. There were some delightful aspects. The setting and scenery were very tranquil and pretty, particularly at this time of the year. The kangaroos and pleasant walking tracks were an added bonus.
However, there were some areas where all of us felt there was room for improvement.
The chalet style cabins we stayed in were rustic style which is fine, but parts of the interior, particularly the bathroom were tired and dated. We had one morning, where we could not get any hot water out of the shower - not much fun on a very cold morning.
The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room was a generous size. We struggled with mosquitoes in the cabin, particularly at night, which was surprising as we did not have any windows open, and it was autumn.
The other area of concern was the limited nature of the restaurant menu. As Warrenmang is isolated and there are no other restaurants near by, it meant we ate there for all three nights. The food was very good (though not cheap), but it was such a restricted menu, that we had run out of new choices by our final night. We were also disappointed by the poor quality of the coffee - no choices such as lattes or cappuccinos at this restaurant, even those most restaurants and cafes offer these choices these days.
On a positive note, our waiter was delightful - so friendly and affable. His smile and humour lit up the room.

Room Tip: As the cabins are located along a hill, if you have mobility problems, choose cabins close to the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, if a guest has an concern and we are not advised, we can't help with the situation. I'm pleased you found the area lovely. At Warrenmang, we do offer lattes, cappuccinos and the normal range of coffees enjoyed by many, whether with their breakfast or throughout the day. Thank you again for your review and we will take on board your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Warrenmang Vineyard & Retreat is a great relaxing location for a few nights stay. The accomodation and restaurant are a little dated and could do with a bit of a face lift. But for me this just adds to the rustic charm of the area. Looking over the hills and vineyards, watching the kangaroos or walking around the district makes for a very relaxing time. The food and service in the restaurant are superb. As for the wines from the winery, these are outstanding and amongst the best from the district, if not the State.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your review of Warrenmang. Its lovely to be appreciated for the rustic appeal that adds to the relaxation for our guests. Our restaurant and staff are renown with the wines being some of the most highly awarded wines in the region. Thank you again, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

.. and Linda and in fact everyone at Warrenmang, who made our stay such a delight.

An extremely pleasant location was made special by the charm of the Warrenmang team, who couldn't do enough to look after you. Their good humour was dry and refreshing - just like the wines.

Highly recommended. Especially Kevin.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

thank you, its lovely to read a review which recognizes the charm of the Warrenmang team. thank you again, liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Address: 188 Mountain Creek Rd | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Price Range: RM738 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing