We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Beautiful location, rustic cabins, comfy bar and restaurant - Linda and Kevin great fun, really liven things up. Reception a bit frosty (Sharon) One particular staff member needs to lighten up abit, (her again) We would definitely return though, very enjoyable.
Great wineries close by to visit, didn't buy anything at warrenmang cellar door as she was again very frosty!!!

Room Tip: View of the vineyard would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fijibaby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your honesty regarding unacceptable staff behaviour; this has been addressed and no longer an issue. As for Kevin & Linda - they are definitely an asset! I look forward to hearing your thoughts on the changes when you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Warrenmang is in no way, shape or form a luxury escape.

It is the most tired and dated accommodation i have stayed in for quite sometime. in fact we left after one night it was so dire.
Examples being the restaurant was so bad i had to send back my meal (granted they took my meal off the bill after I complained), our bathroom had no heater and in these low temps we were offered a small blow heater to plug in, Also the shower door came off its rail and was broken whilst having a shower.
Also to add to this they don't have TV's which is claimed is to get away from it all...but I'm guessing its because flat screens would cost too much, also no internet or wifi which is pretty standard these days.

Very old and tired...lovely location but that's about it I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visit1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I am so sorry for taking time to respond to your comments; we have changed hands and that has taken my focus elsewhere. I apologise for your experience and appreciate your feedback, even though I would have preferred to hear your thoughts when I checked you out.
The reason we have no TV or wifi has been the belief of the previous owners that the opportunity to disconnect from technology gives an opportunity to rest, revive and renew your energies for the future. We are a rustic and regional resort and the buildings are in keeping with the bushland/vineyards setting and definitely not city spaces. We have new owners and I am looking forward to their journey. You are welcome to pop back and review us when you can

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The resort has a range of detached and semi-detached cabins. They are chalet style. They are looking a little tired and old with lots of wear and tear and things just not working the way they should e.g. lights, locks, sliding doors.
Beds are comfy with electric heaters. Views of the vines are lovely. Lots of Kangaroos around.
The restaurant is nice - food was good. Service in the restaurant and bar was great.
Reception was a little frosty.
You will need a car if you come here.

Room Tip: There are rooms with views over the vines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csndrwlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

thank you for your feedback and I apologise for the time lapse before replying. With a change of ownership, my concentration has been elsewhere. However, all is well and the new owners are looking forward to positive changes whilst retaining the heritage and character of Warrenmang. We are a regional resort and in keeping with the area, the buildings are rustic which adds to the charm for most. From now on, reception will be always warm and welcoming! thank you again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We had a luxury escape package with 3 other couples. We stayed in "the grange".
It was a lovely location close to great wineries. The decor is in need of an update as is the building.
We got it for half price through luxury escapes which was good value, however there is no way I would pay the usual rate of $140 per person twin share a night (560 a weekend).
The resort has a lot of potential in a great location and it would be great to see it updated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit to review the changes which the new owners will bring during the coming year. They love the views, heritage and character of the vineyard and plan to bring a refresh, renew and revitalisation to the wonderful vineyard that we know and love. Let me know if you pop back, I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a 2 night stay as part of a Cudo deal. It was a stay in chalet style accommodation which was warm and comfortable but there is definitely the need for some updating. The surroundings are beautiful and there are nice walks around the resort. Definitely the place to go for some rest and relaxation, good that there are no televisions. We found the food and wine is of a high quality and standard, there is a small food selection but good choices, we ate there on both nights. Linda and Zoe were both excellent and they made you feel very welcome and comfortable. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koolkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

thank you for your review and its lovely to hear the staff recognised for their wonderful service and hospitality. There is certainly updating plans in the future and we'd love to hear your thoughts when they are done. Rest and relaxation is one of the building blocks of a visit to Warrenmang - a glass of wine on the deck overlooking the vineyard does wonders for the soul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Address: 188 Mountain Creek Rd | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moonambel
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing