We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“still my favourite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamies Restaurant

Jamies Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
mansfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“still my favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This being my second visit to baga, it was my wifes first and on our first night we visited jamies with friends, we were very lucky as we had not booked and there was only one table left every other table being booked, my wife was amazed at the ambience of the place understanding why i had raved about my previous years visit.We were shown to our table and was served drinks immediately, it took a little longer to serve our meals but it was very busy,when our meals came they was well presented and we all enjoyed our various dishs,we visited jamies twice more during the holiday trying different dishs and aga\in greatly enjoying them in the wonderful surrondings i just love the place/

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mick156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    134
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great retaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The food and the service was fantastic we visited twice and could not fault it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great place, great staff, lovely food and plenty of variety. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommend

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Wish we had found Jamies before this year, food and service are excellent, i would make a reservation though as they are always busy, went 3 times in 2 weeks.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic restaurant with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Made reservations 2 days early to ensure that we got a table before we left Goa.
The restaurant has a good look to it , very romantic. We had a great candle light dinner. The have a great selection of wine and the prices are very reasonable for the place. My hubby enjoyed his pork ribs and claims it was brilliant as he has tried it most parts of the world. I ordered tomato , garlic pasta which was good. The buffalo wings was also very tasty.
Would love to go back there. Must try, People come semi casual or very dressed.
Try It, You wont regret

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AhhAhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jamies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing