We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pratap Heritage
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laxmi Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bharat Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny Mid Town(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fountain Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anarkali Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mayfair(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
29
35
27
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
35
27
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood qualityhotel interior isvalue for moneyhotel reviewmain marketmagic showtill pmhotel location is goodcarrom boardreception counterevening teaground floorlunch and dinnersight seeingstandard roomvegcategory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel for two nights from march21st. I paid 9k as it was a package. It was a pathetic experience. I have many complaints but m listing a few..
1.The management is extremely rude and don't accept their mistakes
2. The water from the shower was brown! And there was no 24hr hot water as promised
3.Me and my frnd both had stomach upset after eating for the first night.
4.The staff is absolutely desperate for tips and will constantly remind u of the same
5.The worst were bed bugs on the bed which caused us rashes!!! I mean come on..That is unacceptable..Finally they excused our rs.210 checkout bill as a gesture of sorry. Wt a great favour!!!
Overall I wish I could rate this hotel in negatives. AVOID EVEN IF ITS A FREE TRIP

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Nihal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at Pratap Heritage Hotel for 2 nights package from 12th Feb17 to 14th Feb17. Booked through Mauzee Holidays , Ghatkoper. Hotel is located at main market of Mahabaleshwar.                          

This hotel is 2 storeyed building with small lobby, reception counter, dining area and game zone only carrom and Table tennis at ground floor. Indoor Swimming pool is open at fix time. Rooms are available on 1st and 2nd floor and few on ground floor too. They do not have elevator so for elderly people should insist for ground floor rooms.

All rooms look same as there is no very big difference in standard room and Heritage room interior. Except Jacuzzi and bathtubs attached. So if you are not interested in all these luxury things go for standard room only.

The check-in time is 10 am and Check out 9 am so if you reach there early morning you have to wait at lobby playing carrom board or sitting on sofa and just wait for your call to check in. I had spent 4 hrs in lobby.     

The breakfast starts at 8.15 am around which is chargeable for first day check-in as it is not included in your package. Rs.175 per person is charge or you can order something else from menu card which is quite reasonable.

They serve amazing mouth watering veg food in breakfast,lunch and Dinner.

Evening tea or coffee is also free till 7 pm.

They have nice rooms & dining service.

On each floor they have room service desk. Though they have buffet system still they serve you on your table too which is nice thing.

For sightseeing points are fixed but I would suggest you to ask them to drop Manama jam factory & Mini's Chikki and Fudge outlet point. It is useless rather tell him to drop you at Mapro Garden. Mapro Garden comes before these 2 shops and then after Parsi Point and Table Land points as all these on same route of Panchgani. Still they have not covered Mapro Garden in package intentionally.

They do not take you in some factory showing how jam or fudge is made. It is misleading. You can buy all these in Mahabaleshwar Market at discount prices as all these companies have sales outlet everywhere.

Pratapgarh is not covered in package but I got it fortunately.

Private taxi is very costly as driver charges you minimum Rs.100 for any short distance upto 3 kms.

There is one small issue with their staff is all from delivery boy to service counter people and dining area to watchman all are behind you for some tip amount at the time of check out which is damaging image of hotel. This same issue is highlighted by many visitors on all internet sites but management is doing nothing on it.

Note this is 2 star hotel so accordingly I am rating this hotel in that category as below from 5 stars

Food Quality - 5 star
Room Service - 5 star
Rooms Interior - 4 star
Connectivity from market - 5 star
Staff Courtesy - 4 star
Car Parking - Outside Hotel On Road

Totally value for money spending time in this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Sagar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hotel location is good just behind the main market.
We had booked a plan with all meals. Food was good but with limited options, like in desert there was only one option and that too was limited.
Staff was good and supportive but they expect tip at the end of the visit.
Rooms were clean and the floor staff made sure that rooms are cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VedParashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarpratap, General Manager at Pratap Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Sir
It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. We will look into the matter you raised and will try to get it rectified
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have booked 1Room for 3N.
Suddenly, due to note ban, i have cancelled my plan for Mahabaleshwar.
Still i didnt get my REFUND.
Even i told them that you can take 1N No Show charge.
Than to No revert.
Very Bad Experience...

Suhel Patel

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank suhel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Positive Points: Hotel Interior is nicely maintained. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. The Service is prompt. Has swimming pool but was closed at the time of visit.

Negative Points: The location. Reaching hotel you have to pass a small area of slum. Parking might be an issue.
Staff asks for tips. No Lift.
Breakfast if not included is very highly priced at 250 Rs for Buffet and the taste is real bad. We had food from outside including breakfasts. They also asks to pay cash which became a problem due to the recent demonetization.

Room Tip: Take rooms that are road facing.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayansdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews