We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Mabul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seahorse Sipadan Scuba Lodge
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

When it comes to accomodation in Pulau Mabul, choosing a good hotel is crucial. It makes the difference since there are very 'not that good' places. Seahorse is a very legit place to stay. Bedrooms are clean, some with AC, and toilets are above average. It's a good place to relax. Not very crowded. It's MUCH BETTER than other hotels in the same price-range such as Uncle Chang or Billabong. We were very lucky. The down side is that food is not extremly good. However, you can buy fresh seafood every afternoon and they cook it for you. Staff is very attentive. You can book there scuba diver/ snorkel activities. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Josep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for two Nights. We would stay longer because the guys are so cute. They took care about us and were very good organized. We had Great snorkeling trips with them. Thank you very much. We will come back when we have a PADI.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hörbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I came back to Seahorse for a second time. It was clean, nice accommodation, good food, very friendly personnel, great atmosphere! Our guide through the "Sea World" was Bandam. Thank you Bandam for you are care! We would love to come back one day. Renata

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Renata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

What i love about this place is their hospitality.
They are so friendly and very helpful.
You will enjoy the stay.
It offers you basic stay, not luxurious stay.
You should try snorkeling and diving. Lastly, just enjoy your stay! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wannurainiwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Loved the place.Clean room.The staff was very friendly.Was traveling solo,I felt safe.I dived with Divemasters Joe and Ben,made me feel comfortable underwater. They also have books on marine life if you want to know what you saw underwater. Dive equipment was in good condition.The food was basic yet tasty, not much variety as limited resources.On my last night there the dive masters had a little get together and played the guitar and sang (with other guest it was their last night as well). the people on the island truly know how to make their guests feel welcome.
Tip don't leave any open food in you room will attract rodents. They have power cuts during day so it isn't that bad.

Only thing I was a little disappointed was I was told on email that we would dive at Kapalai and Mabul Island,but later dived only at Mabul sites and was told for Kapalai they would need more people only then they could go to Kapalai. Would have really liked if they would kept their word. So please make sure on the day you arrive about your dive sites. Besides that Nor was accommodating with my advance payment- i was unable to make it, and let me make the payment after i arrived.

Overall great place. And friendly people.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semporna
26.2 km away
Seafest Hotel
Seafest Hotel
#1 of 7 in Semporna
279 reviews
26.3 km away
Sipadan Inn
Sipadan Inn
#3 of 7 in Semporna
155 reviews
26.3 km away
Sipadan Inn 2
Sipadan Inn 2
#2 of 7 in Semporna
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Sipadan Mangrove Resort
0.1 km away
Arung Hayat Sea Adventures
Arung Hayat Sea Adventures
#10 of 11 in Pulau Mabul
80 reviews
23.3 km away
Scuba Tiger Semporna Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Sipadan Scuba Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Sipadan Scuba Lodge

Address: Mabul Island | Office : Lot A1, 1st Floor , New Township Seafront, Semporna 91308, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Semporna District > Semporna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Semporna
Price Range: RM 156 - RM 553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Sipadan Scuba Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seahorse Sipadan Scuba offers from Budget to Luxury Scuba Diving Accommodation, PADI Dive Courses, Snorkeling & Island Hopping to Paradise Islands of Semporna Like " Sipadan Island " The world most Famous dive destination.Facilities :* Airport Transfer* Room Services* Restaurant* Laundry Services* Dive & Snorkeling Equipment Rental* Broad band Internet connection* White sandy beach * Baby Sitter on request * Carbonated & Beer for sale* Souvenier shop.Note : All rooms are Sea View . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Seahorse Sipadan Scuba Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Sipadan Scuba Lodge Semporna, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing