We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Iris H
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I really loved staying at this place. The rooms and property were so clean. The staff were so kind and wanted to make sure that me and my family were comfortable and happy. My kids ages 13-8 had a blast and Uvita was just beautiful. I will definitely be back to paradise soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing New Find”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't really write reviews, but Avi was such a pleasure to meet and hang out with. The place is clean, convenient and very spacious. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Avi (from Andrew).

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelda...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where have you been all my life?!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Talk about a great balance of getting a culture & resort experience. The natives were really nice and accommodating. The food is so rich and organically grown. Even the other people visiting became friends by the end of our stay. family oriented but still cozy enough for couples<3

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_b...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this Place”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed a few days in Casa del Leon and we love it. We had a really fun time with my friends and the owner, The owner welcomed us friendly and you can see that he made this place with love.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! No detail was spared to make guest feel comfortable. I have stayed in several places all over Costa Rica and none come comes close to Casa de Leon. The owner and his staff go out of their away to make sure guest are well taken care of. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an all around hotel in costa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean rooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank's Daniella we miss you guy's and hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing